Customer reviews for Kids' Cabana Racer

Kids' Cabana Racer

Give him a sporty style in the Cabana Racer Mesh sneakers by Puma.

  • Suede and textile upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Twin Velcro® hook-and-loop instep straps
  • Logo details
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning Kinder-Fit® sockliner
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Cabana Racer
Review 1 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would buy again!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought them in red size 8 so now bought the blue in size 9!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute comfy shoes love the velcro

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really wanted Velcro shoes for my one year old who hates the time it takes putting shoes on...and then just pulls at the laces once the hard work is done. lol Pumas are one of my favorites so I am assuming he loves them too ;-)"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has only worn these a few times but we really like them thus far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelpia PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are very cute. No complaints from me"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers came on time, great quality, great fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves Them

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 4 yr old loves them but they barely fit as are 1/2 size too small. I will exchange them for the next size up."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for my 3 year old

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"he wanted blue shoes with no strings, he is happy and so am I. Fit great and light weight but not cheaply done"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Just Right

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Typically, Pumas fit narrow, but my son really liked these so we tried it. They fit just right, and his foot is on the wide side. The blue is a little brighter in person - electric blue/ slightly purple. The cushion and support makes up for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them. Fit is great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy feet

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and comfy. My son loves these shoes. They are a great color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were great ...he loved them and they matched perfect . I would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boys shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Longview, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. Of course they make him run super fast! Easy for him to get on and off for school. Highly recommend!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

color is a great dirt hider

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the sneakers were true to size and a great dirt hider. My son loves the color and I love the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I especially like the style and you sometimes have to compromise that for a good comfortable shoe, this style was bought for my 3 year old, who never wants to take them off! He loves them and the quality is superb!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has the look and the function!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice sneaker. Has the stylish look of and older kids sneaker while still giving your little guy the easiness of velcro.
Doesn't look babyish at all, which I think velcro straps sometimes do.
And my son thinks he's fast in them lol
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Cabana Racer
This review is fromKids' Cabana Racer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes..

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very active and the have held up well. Cute too."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Cabana Racer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide