Customer reviews for Women's Julissa

Women's Julissa

Let your fun-loving spirit shine with the Julissa oxfords by Madden Girl.

  • Faux suede upper in a casual oxford style with a cap toe
  • 3 eye lace-up front
  • Rhinestone embellishment details
  • Textile lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Textile covered outsole
Overall Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Julissa
Review 1 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy oxfords!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sicklerville, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these without socks, and I was afraid they would hurt my feet, but they don't! they're very comfy and really stylish....I get compliments on them ALL the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great style!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is very comfortable, very stylish and great for wearing with anything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really cute and comfortable
Go with anything
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & Comfy

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lockport IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe, size is true to fit. They look great with jeans and when you need to wear a pair of flats for walking alot. The little sparkles are just enough but not too much."
Pros: comfort, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but too tight

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally wear a 6 1/2 and buy 7 in boots. I ordered these in 6 1/2 but they were too tight so had to return them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ver Chic

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent!Simple but yet classy, elegant and vintage!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's cute.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love the way the shoe looks, but the first day I put it on, the back of my heels got scraped, but I think that's my own fault. I was wearing the ballerina flats socks that don't show in the shoe and it didn't cover the back of my foot so it was uncomfortable and had me limping around the first day I wore it."
Pros: cute, true to size
Cons: it scraped my foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Julissa
This review is fromWomen's Julissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color of the shoes are a little bit different than I expected, a little bit of a champagne color, but they look great. I haven't had a chance to wear them for any length of time yet, so I hope they are as comfortable as they look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Julissa
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide