Customer reviews for Women's REAX RUN 8

Women's REAX RUN 8

Take your run to the next level in the Reax Run 8 athletic shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • Nike Reax heel unit provides cushioning and shock absorption
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
101 of 109(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's REAX RUN 8
Review 1 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Seems like a good shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will be returning these. The fit is too big. I always get Nike's and this is the first time I have had issues with fit."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: sizing off
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter fell in love with these. So cute on"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking and great fitting running shoe. I workout a lot and these feel like they will last. They fit narrow, but that's what I would expect from Nike. The colors are very vibrant."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved them...unfortunately

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the look and style...unfortunately they came to me used so I had to return them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute supportive shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Nikes are Cute, light weight and supportive. They are able to accomodate my softsole insoles. Plenty of stability. The price was good for my budget."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is supportive and has a wider toe box. Fits true to size. I ordered this shoe online because they didn't have my size in store. There is extra material on the outside layer of the shoe that makes your foot look wider and is a little annoying, but it doesn't affect performance of the shoe. Love the colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product gives great support

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely would recommend these sneakers especially to anyone who goes running or to the gym. They give great support to maximize overall performance."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, I wear these shoes everyday. I love them so much I have two pairs. I would recommend these shoes to anyone. If more colors will be available (like purple) I will definitely buy a pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, really comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NEWBURGH, INDIANA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE THESE SHOES COMFORTABLE AND GREAT COLORS!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Striking Black Shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Neutral black shoe with a pop of color. Light weight and comfortable. Good arch support and heel cushion. Glad to have found online as could no longer find in the stores."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are super cute and so comfortable. I love the colors"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Goodland, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, not as fond of the style as I was from the photo"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection In a Sneaker

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I originally purchased another color at one of my favorite shoe stores. After the first wear, I had to search for another pair in other colors. I am a nurse and on my feet. I got so many compliments. Not only that, but the shoe made me feel like I could bounce on the walls. I'm not really into sneakers because I find them uncomfortable, but these are by far the most comfortable shoes (nursing or sneakers) that I own. They are perfect for all day wear. I have a wider foot with a small bunion on my right foot that I am very careful about. It's totally worth the price. It was very difficult to find this sneaker, as many stores, including NIKE do not carry it. I strongly suggest purchasing. I am thinking about getting a 3rd pair. Wish they came in all white leather."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfy

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had these shoes a cpl months now and love them. They are comfy to do my walking in and also love the style and colors I have gotten lots of complements on these shoes"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few poorly made

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Peru
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I tried these on in the store & loved them, but ordered the colors I wanted online. A few of the shoes in the store & the pair delivered to me had extra material above the toes, which caused a wrinkle in the material I'm a marathon runner - I can't have folded material above my toes - that will cause blisters quickly! Which will re-blister each time I run. Great shoe - just be careful as some - but NOT ALL - have a defect. Defect is VERY obvious - so you won't have to "wonder" if you got the defect. And if you order online - double check the return policy. Returns for me were NOT free!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: heavy due to durability, some have a defect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice support

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: medford nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Struggled with facitis, these shoes help with support"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely a great pair of shoes!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes fit so comfortably! The colors are so RARE to find...They include mint and lime green. Definitely my favorite pair of Nikes so far. They will last me years to come with proper care (not running them through mud and washing them too often). If they had my size, I would by another pair because of the comfortable fit and colors! They are worth the buy and you wouldn't regret them :)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, nice rare colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reax Run 8

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had purchased a pair of reax years ago and they held up so nicely. They were stylish and great quality. I ordered these hoping for the same, but was disappointed. The quality of this shoe is lacking immensely. You can see the glue used in manufacturing, as it is "spilled" over onto parts of the fabric of the shoe, etc. I returned them for this reason. If i'm going to spend that kind of money I would rather it be on a quality shoe."
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great running shoe looks and feels great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's REAX RUN 8
This review is fromWomen's REAX RUN 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice sneakers! Comfortable!"
Pros: Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>