Customer reviews for Men's 710

Men's 710

Stay comfy as you conquer rough terrain in The 710v2 trail running shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull loop at heel
  • 12mm drop
  • Mesh lining with a removable, cushioning insole
  • Cushioning XLT Footbed provides flexibility
  • Acteva Lite cushioning lightweight midsole
  • AT Tread lugged rubber outsole provides all-terrain traction
Overall Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 710
Review 1 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son for cross country practice. They are working good for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shape and light weight

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Holds up under pressure great soles I would buy these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad, but not good.

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Appearance and tread pattern are fantastic. Upper show construction was just OK, but there are better constructed Newbalance shoes available. Heel and arch fitment and support were on par with average shoe, however, the toe box was too roomy and the ball of the foot was not supported well at all, especially for a running shoe.
Had to return this shoe as it would not suffice for my foot in a longer distance run like many of the mud run events are."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work out shoe

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent fit, and light weight. Great price as usual coming from Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a surprise for my husband and he loves them. The size is perfect, and he really loves how lightweight they are."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, and look good too!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these trail runners alot, they are the most stylish out of my new balance shoes. They are comfortable, great arch support, and are so light i thought the box was empty! Space age looking sole and kevlar like fabric that wiped clean with ease when i got them dusty. I will love these shoes untill i am forced to retire them in the distant future. The tread gripped rocks and slippery surfaces with ease. I just wish all shoes were built this good!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for running

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oahu
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My wife bought me these shoes. I was to sure about them but after I tried them on and ran in them I loved them! The are really light and give me feet great support!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 710
This review is fromMen's 710.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!! great!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i absolutly love these shoes!! i love the dark gray color that resists the appearance of dirt, but the orange is bright enough to draw attention to them!!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 710
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide