Customer reviews for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi

Be casual in the updated style of the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Static Hi athletic sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in a high top sneaker style
  • Slip-on design with hidden dual gored panels for easy on and off wear
  • Lace up front with contrast padded tongue and collar
  • Overlay and stitching detail
  • Striped midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 45(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
Review 1 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Comfort

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Classic Converse style with great color contrast. Shoes were a little narrow in the toe but stretch to fit after a few wears"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"got this converse for my daughter and she is wearing it all the time..."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This new style of Converse is great! The extra padding sure makes a difference."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little issue

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear a size 10 and ordered a size 10 but tried them on and they were a size too big. Otherwise very stylish looking product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

check your measurements

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pa.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I use these for gym use. I found these are a 1/2 size to small (even by converse standards) When they made the shoes they didn't take the padding inside into account. the shoe is tight, maybe not a 1/2 size to small tight, but don't wear heavy socks or it won't fit. Other than that, Its a great shoes, performs well under heavy load (i squat in excess of 300 lbs and they hold up and give me a lot of support during my lifts). I wear a 10 1/2 shoe but with converse its a 10. With this pair I should have gone with 10 1/2 converse size because of the padding inside."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: padding makes them tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my grandson in-law, and he loves them. Thinks I am the best grandma ever. lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice look

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: reading pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are very stylish and comfortable"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable style

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the classic look with the added support. I get tons of compliments."
Pros: comfortable with arch support inserts
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 20 yr old son wanted these Chuck Taylor's for everyday use and for lifting at the gym. They have a flat sole ideal for lifting. He loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, ankle support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to description

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very good product. more comfortable than other converse"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking shoes

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Age: Under 18
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the shoes but Converse tend to run a little big so I have to return and get a smaller size."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Waco, Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylist shoes and very comfy, I'm actually thinking of buying same shoes but in diff colors!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the shoes. Would reccommend to anyone. I wear 12.5 in nikes and got size 11 in these and they fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Grandson really likes these!"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Cons: hard to get on and off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great colors

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love converse and I love these shoes. The color is awesome."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker meet all my expectations"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse High Tops

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My initial reaction was that it might be too tight but after wearing the shoes they broke into my feet with great support and stability"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish high tops

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have received nothing but high praise for these shoes! The green color on the black shoes looks great."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to ride my HD in!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Chuck Taylors, great color ! One of many favorites bought from famous footwear!"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Chuck Taylor Static Hi
This review is fromMen's Chuck Taylor Static Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color combinations

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boynton Beach,Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very cool looking kicks for kids"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>