Customer reviews for Men's ML501

Men's ML501

Enjoy a classic sporty style with The 501 athletic sneakers by New Balance.

  • Suede and mesh upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a removable, cushioning insole featuring perforation
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's ML501
Review 1 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. Very casual and comfy. I may buy another pair just because."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sneakers for walking Debbie debb

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: darby pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoe for walking and running"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, classic style shoe

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these mainly to run with. I wasn't sure if they would be comfortable, but they are! Even the top of the inside is comfortable. That was something wrong with my last shoe. the sole was comfortable but the top of the inside had stitching or something that would put pressure points on my feet. Not these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice style

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good style~~"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We loved the shoes and are willing to purchases more."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: bronx, new york
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought them for I gift and he absolutely loves them. He gets lots of complements"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converting to new balance!!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Trenton, New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I used to always wear Nikes or Jordan's, I bought this pair of new balances and they are so much more comfortable, a better quality, and a 1/3 of the price. Consider me forever converted."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got a good deal on these shoes here and these are the second or third pair I've owned. Only thing is as they are new the soles are a little slick but once they wear in that's not a problem."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Good value but not properly sized"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes look great, Famous Footwear shipped really fast!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth it

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love new balance"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoe

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: clearwater, fl
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"shoes are good they don't look as good as picture though. The shoes were a little tight when first worn but loosened up after a few days and our comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basic running around shoe that's not too flashy

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the new balance brand because they mostly make shoes with a wider sole and have more arch support. I bought this particular pair because they were a basic inexpensive shoe without all the flashy neon colors. So if you want just a good looking basic pair of shoes I would recommend them. However, for me these particular pair of shoes is somewhat shallow for my higher arches which make the shoe feel tight and uncomfortable. I hope to break them in and stretch the shoe out over time"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I has great

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super it is on fit of mine"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get the black/brown instead

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These looked great in the blue/brown online but I think the black/brown would've been better. The "N" on both shoes were slightly folded upon delivery due to packaging."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: not as nice as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Running

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is enjoying these shoes and is using them for track."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: El paso, texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So i cant really make a review on the shoes comfort because i bought them for my boyfriend, but he loves them! He likes them so much, he asked for a second pair in a different color. Easy to wash, comes clean like new, after walking in dirt and mud in them."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When ı bought this product ı was in trouble because of the size but it is reall great Thanks"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>