Customer reviews for Men's ML501

Men's ML501

Enjoy a classic sporty style with The 501 athletic sneakers by New Balance.

  • Suede and mesh upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a removable, cushioning insole featuring perforation
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's ML501
Review 1 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoe

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: clearwater, fl
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"shoes are good they don't look as good as picture though. The shoes were a little tight when first worn but loosened up after a few days and our comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

basic running around shoe that's not too flashy

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the new balance brand because they mostly make shoes with a wider sole and have more arch support. I bought this particular pair because they were a basic inexpensive shoe without all the flashy neon colors. So if you want just a good looking basic pair of shoes I would recommend them. However, for me these particular pair of shoes is somewhat shallow for my higher arches which make the shoe feel tight and uncomfortable. I hope to break them in and stretch the shoe out over time"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I has great

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super it is on fit of mine"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Get the black/brown instead

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These looked great in the blue/brown online but I think the black/brown would've been better. The "N" on both shoes were slightly folded upon delivery due to packaging."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: not as nice as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Running

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is enjoying these shoes and is using them for track."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: El paso, texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So i cant really make a review on the shoes comfort because i bought them for my boyfriend, but he loves them! He likes them so much, he asked for a second pair in a different color. Easy to wash, comes clean like new, after walking in dirt and mud in them."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When ı bought this product ı was in trouble because of the size but it is reall great Thanks"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kearney, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These lightweight shoes are a nice neutral color that will carry you from spring to summer. Comfortable and good support."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfecttly Perfect

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chelsea, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had bought these for my boyfriend for his birthday and he loved it!! The shipping came right on time and the shoes look better than the picture!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son is 12 yrs old , he loved the comfort, fit and style."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not the most stylish, but nice looking and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Constant Complements

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a stylish shoe to wear in public that still offered great support. I can't wear this shoe without receiving some complements - and they fit GREAT!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price
Great fit
Holds up well
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend these shoes to anyone for casual wear. They are stylish and comfortable. I have both the blue and black pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable but snug. recommend buying a half size bigger. side emblem peeling off after 1 wear"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too small, emblem peeling after 1 use
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes,comfy and warm!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Piscataway,NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy shoes.I am regularly wearing size 8 of other brands.This one of 8.5 fits me well as same as other shoes of new balance."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: not stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, Ca
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these all day long comfortably!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's ML501
This review is fromMen's ML501.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston,Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were purchased for my 12 yr old son. When i got them home i could not believe the quality! I knew he would like them. These shoes are so versetile,can be dressed up or down. They have amazing style!! I look forward to shopping for more of this brand and others at Famous Footwear!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>