Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip

Give them a stand-out style with the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Easy Slip sneakers.

  • Textile upper in a slip-on athletic sneaker style with cap toe
  • Bungee lacing system
  • Twin Velcro® tabs at sides provide a secure fit
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Striped vulcanized midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
124 of 126(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
Review 1 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for kids, easy on and off!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picky daughter likes them

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a daughter who finds most shoes uncomfortable. Not these!"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy-on shoes that look great

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My kids love the easy-on style of these shoes. I hadn't seen this kind of design before."
Pros: easy-on, look great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, my daughter is not a fan of the Velcro but it still looks great!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves These

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They do run larger than typical sizes. Almost buy a size to a size and a half."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son absolutely adore's his old school converse.."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to put on!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My kid loves this shoe. It's. extremely easy to put in and take off because of the velcro. Beware as converse shoes come half a size big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year olf loves them its so easy for him.to put on would buy more!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love converse

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has issues keeping his shoes tied so these shoes are perfect. He loves to just slip these on and go.Converse run about 1/2 size big but that is just the way converse are. These shoes look good and are great. I highly recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, easy to get on and off, look good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son started 1st grade this year with this pair and getting dressed in the morning goes by so smooth! They are a snap to put on and my son loves the style."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes my son wears and he loves them. They look great with pretty much anything. Will definitely recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Standard School Shoes

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: TEXAS
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys love these shoes. They are their standard school shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my grandson's favorite

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Collins, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is just what my grandson wanted and it was easy to purchase online. It was delivered quickly, too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are so cute on!!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what he wanted!!

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 7 yr old son wanted these for school this year and I was hesitant to buy him canvas shoes and high tops. I am not disappointed! These are excellent quality and super easy for him to get on and off. The bonus is that they look great and they are just what he wanted!!!"
Pros: easy to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a top hightop

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the shoes. They seem well-made, and nothing beats the look of laces without all the trouble. The "yellow" looks more like a neon green to us."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them chuck Taylors.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the convenience of shopping online."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great update to a classic sneaker!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Yardley, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wanted the classic black/white high top Converse Sneaker, but when we saw these, we loved the unique slip on feature & pop of Neon Green against the neutral grey! So not only does he have a "cool" sneaker that all the kids love, but his have a little added pop to help his step stand out!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes! The velcro is a little hard to fasten, hopefully it will get easier when they are broken in."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>