Customer reviews for Women's Winifred

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Winifred

Keep your corporate casual ensemble comfortable with the Winifred Mary Janes from B.O.C. by Born.

  • Leather upper in a casual Mary Jane wedge style with a round toe
  • Adjustable buckled instep strap
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Winifred
Review 1 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I ordered!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a plain black shoe that is both comfortable but with a little heel. That is exactly what I got - just as pictured. The fit was perfect! what more could I ask?"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable and are made of quality materials. They look good with dress pants or jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boc shoes are very comfortable

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"boc shoes are very comfortable
true to size and gets loose but comfy as you use it.
wear it all day and you feel leg and back support
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Cute and Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake Tahoe
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I received this shoe I was very pleased with the appearance and the quality! They are really cute but dressy enough to wear with a suite! You can wear them with slacks or they have just enough of a heel to look chic and professional with a skirt. I spend hours on my feet and walking every day and they were as comfortable after a 12 hour day as they were when I put them on! I wish there were more colors! LOVE THEM!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Felt slippery

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice, simple looking shoe with a great height boost, but it felt like it wasn't a stable bottom, sort of slippery. Didn't want to take the chance, so returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and nice shoes that I will wear to work. I will be standing on my foot for hours, I am so excited to wear them to work. They are very light, soft, and comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the B.O.C. brand. They are super comfy and run true to size. Love this style to wear with jeans or dress pants- socks or no socks!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Winifred
This review is fromWomen's Winifred.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seem good

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Clifton,Nj
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have only worn these shoes around the house ,so far, though I bought them for a trip to Europe in Sept. So far, they seem to be very comfortable with good support. I am normally a size 6, but needed to go up half a size with these. They were more reasonable than other shoes in their class."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Winifred
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide