Customer reviews for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE

Run your race with confidence in the Puma Voltaic 4 Fade running shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style with a reinforced toe
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining
  • 10Cell cushion technology and molded sockliner
  • ArchTec® technology provides natural guidance
  • Durable carbon rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
Review 1 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Olathe, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just love these pumas! Colors are bright and vivid."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This shoe has no tongue.

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vineland, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Because this shoe has no tongue, it does not fit like a normal shoe. It feels tight across the top of your foot, not comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough, feels like a water shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Son not happy with sneakers

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Pumas ran small for my son and you can't tell in the picture, but the red top part of the sneakers looked too much like water shoes. For these reasons we exchanged them for different sneakers."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe & Famous Footwear is a great seller

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jamestown NC
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The Shoe came fairly quickly. I read a lot of reviews and most said it ran half a size too small but I'm glad I got my 11. I held the Voltec up to my old Nike's and they were the same length. Like most people, I have one foot a qtr to half a size bigger than the other. I think length wise, they fit like Nike's but just a bit narrower so they may feel snug to folks with wide feet. Immediately after putting them on I could tell they were very well cushioned on the heal and light weight. I bought them for the design, but performance and support are why I love the Voltec 4."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these because they look good and were cheap, I will still to asics."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband and he loves them! They are a like narrow but stretch out nicely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers! 4th pair I've bought and this color combination is the best I've found! Most comfortable running shoe I've owned. Great for everyday use and very durable. Highly recommended."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, beautiful style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Puma's

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville,FL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing Pumas for some time now. I honestly own 8 different colors in these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and look great

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love it."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm happy

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son has tough feet to fit. Comfortable. Cool design. Laces don't slip!!
Very Happy.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe, colors weird

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nothing wrong with this shoe fit-wise, but son did not like the color combo once he saw in person (really green/red). Will return for something else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worthwhile

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York City
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice stylish sneaker"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boyfriend loved the shoes"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good lookin' shoe! there is no tongue, which is nice, because you can simply slip the shoe on. the last pair of puma's I owned, the logo stripes on the side peeled away from the shoe. not sure if this is a cheaper quality brand, or just happened to be a bad pair of shoes. time will tell."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: not too durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, but runs smal

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoe is great but it runs small... order a half size bigger and you'll be good to go!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUMA

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Collins, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boyfriend has always loved PUMA shoes. It is the only brand he will wear. He loves these shoes and strongly recommends these to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable sneakers. Bought for son and he had never had worn this brand before but would definitely buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for play or fashion

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Itasca, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wears well and plays well. I have a wider foot but it guys great!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 4 FADE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these Pumas!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Topeka, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and design of this shoe. It's very lightweight and comfy. Ordering, processing and shipping all happened with ease and very quickly."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's VOLTAIC 4 FADE
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide