Customer reviews for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2

Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2

Beat your best time in the Flex Experience 2 running shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Stylish overlays add support
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Flexible Phylite midsole provide smooth transitions
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
69 of 75(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
Review 1 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too wide

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Much wider then expected"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light as a feather

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight, flexible and extremely comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for people with wide feet

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's tough for a person like myself to find great athletic shoes due to my feet width, but these shoes are comfortable and fit well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe,great price,great store!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: long island new york
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe plus great service from famous footwear as usual."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

light weight

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Light weight nice shoes mine were defective though I had to return them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wide shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mt.Vernon, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has wide feet. All his other shoes his little toe bust a hole in the shoe. I ordered wide's and so far so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have ordered things in the past on line but the quality was not as featured. These shoes were true to color,size, fit and quality. I received my item in 3 days. It saved me gas and time. I will always shop for my shoes on line at Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit for the young

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought it for a teen."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, True to size, & Lightweight

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wakeeney, KS
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were exactly what I expected. They are lightweight and ready to run or walk in. The cushion in the soles are just right and not rock hard like other brands. Tried various other name brands with memory foam cushion, spring this or that, two to three times more expensive, and these are by far the most comfortable ones that I have worn. I have always been a Nike fan and so far I have never been let down!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have very wide feet, so I got a pair of the extra wide sneakers and they are a perfect fit...very comfortable too. These have good arch support which is really important.
I only wish they had the extra wides in different colors (they only have them in the grey/blue), but other than that, they are great sneakers!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around sneaker

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair and they are a great everyday wear and also very supportive for workouts."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight shoes

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Salinas CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are great for jogging. They are light shoes which I really enjoy wearing while I jog:-)... Highly recommend this shoes to kids & adults."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENTY CUSTOMER SERVICE/GREAT SHOES

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Avondale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"First off, the customer service was exceptional at the store off of Litchfield Rd. In Avondale AZ. The manager was great and very helpful.
These shoes were bought for my boyfriend, and he absolutely loves them. He needs a shoe with great arch support. These shoes are a perfect match for what he has been looking for. I would recommend these for any guy who loves to run and workout. You could use them for a everyday shoe as well. They are durable, and comfortable.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the price!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for the price. It is very comfortable and stylish."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for a guy who usually wears Vans!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis,MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband, who usually prefers the look of Vans, versus an athletic shoe. He loves them! They look great, and are extremely comfortable. Would definitely buy them again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband LOVES them

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and true to size. I bought them for my husband for Christmas."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like the shoes.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corona, California
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Don't love them, but for the price, I love the way they look. They are very lightweight. Not great on the support, but good enough."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The size was perfect. Very simple colors. Very flexible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy to order , bought as a Christmas present. Delivery was quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>