Customer reviews for Women's Delmar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Delmar

The Delmar sandals by B.O.C. are just your style.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Adjustable buckle strap
  • Decorative hardware at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.484 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Delmar
Review 1 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Travel!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My latest B.O.C. pair of sandals was a great purchase, just as I expected. Comfortable enough to go walking during my travels and sleek with a feminine touch, not bulky looking. Might just buy the same ones in black!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes and very stylish. Look great with capris and crop pants."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice, soft and love the color"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical win with B.O.C.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have foot issues, so I usually only wear B.O.C. brand. I was not sure how these would feel with the toe strap, but they are very comfortable - like all of the other shoes I have ordered in this brand from Famous Footwear. I am very pleased with the quality and fit of these. I often wear between an 8 and 8.5, but I always find the 8 to fit perfectly in this brand."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer sandal

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ann Arbor, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"While these fit a bit narrowly, they're true to size -- I'm usually a size 7 in tennis shoes/boots and a 6 in sandals/flats, and a 6 fit me perfectly. They're comfortable to walk in for extended periods of time, and they don't make your feet sweaty. Easy to dress up or dress down. The only con is that the footbed tends to get a bit dirty in appearance if you're wearing them outside a lot, but that's true for most sandals."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have never gone wrong with BOC shoes. They are consistent in size, which makes online shopping easy. They are consistent in comfort; I've never found a BOC shoe that chafed or rubbed. They are consistent in quality; these shoes are made to last. I love the great deal I got on this pair, though the sole is thin it is clearly durable and very comfortable. You won't regret this purchase- the look is modern but not flashy, could go casual or dressy."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a non-flip-flop type of sandal and these are perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B.O.C Delmar

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals!! I first purchased them in brown and they are my go-to sandal in the summer. The metal piece in the center dresses it up a bit and goes with anything. When I saw they were on sale, I had to have them in black too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A bad fit

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these shoes, wore then around the house for 10 minutes and returned them. The flopped around on my foot like a dead fish. They were just too loose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, comfy and well-made!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"That is what my daughter said when I asked her how she liked her new sandals. She is in them all day long, walking to her classes at the University. She loves them!"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable, pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the sandals

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I personally love B.O.C., am not dissapointed once again."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flimsy feeling

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"VERY comfortable shoe! I really like this style but am worried that the league is going to rip soon. It seems really flimsy and weak."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE B.O.C's

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every pair of BOC's I've ever worn are extremely comfortable. I have arthritis in both feet & these are a perfect shoe for me!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too tight

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My girlfriend owns these shoes and I thought they were adorable. I ordered a pair in Brown and black. Unfortunately they were too tight. I have a high instep and couldn't't get them on. I still recommend them if you have flatter feet. My friend said they are super comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not only are they cute but they have a very soft sole & very comfortable to wear all day. Love these sandles!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but instep strap a bit tight

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like these sandals. They are cute and stylish and go with everything from shorts to jeans to dresses. My only complaint about them is they are hard to get on. When I first put them on I wasn't sure if I would keep them. The strap that goes over your instep was extremely tight and difficult to put on and I thought that maybe my foot wouldn't fit. I continued wiggling until I could just barely get my foot in and then buckled them. Surprisingly enough, they weren't too tight to wear; didn't pinch my feet or anything like that so I figured they will stretch a bit as I wear them and I decided to keep them since they're so cute. I wore them at a wedding and danced in them with no problems. They seem like they will last and the straps are flexible unlike some other sandals I have purchased in the past."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals! I already had a pair of these same sandals but went in search of a new pair due to the fact that they are so comfortable. I finally found them at Famous Footwear, and at an awesome price! The sizing is true to size, and they have a padded insole and slight heel, so they can be worn with just about everything. After wearing my original pair A LOT the craftsmanship has held up quite well. I would definitely recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy & comfortable

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love BOC, always a true fit and soft cushy sole. Love the silver details on the straps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Delmar
This review is fromWomen's Delmar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not as comfy

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very cute, but not as comfortable as some of the other BOC sandals I have purchased in the past. If you do not have to walk very far in these, I recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>