Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

Enjoy your daily walk with the GOwalk 2-Stance walking shoes by Skechers.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic walking style
  • GOimpulse sensors for an enhanced walking experience
  • Quick-Fit Portal at heel for easy on and off
  • Textile lining, OrthoLite® sockliner
  • Resalyte® midsole
  • V-Stride technology promotes a natural walking gait
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
289 of 308(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest shoe ever

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is great. It is my second pair. They are so light you forget you have shoes on."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skechers go walk 2

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wagoner okla.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and great style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, wonderful
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best pair of sneakers I have had in a long time! They are wonderfully comfortable;light and nice looking. very pleased I was made aware of them--actually ordered another pair-thanks!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good sneakers

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice and comfy"
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my mom, and she loves them. Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very lightweight walking shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Napa, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of this style that I purchased. I love these shoes, a perfect, comfortable fit and so light that they feel like slippers. I use them in the gym and going for walks."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors and the fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I only like Skechers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, love the fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievably comfy!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, Love these shoes!They are the most comfortable shoes you will ever buy!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: rehoboth beach de
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great product for some one that stands all day."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really soft"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are so light and comfortable. I just ordered a second pair so that when these wear out I have another pair handy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn! It almost feels like you aren't wearing shoes at all. I just hope they are made well and last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers go walk 2 Stance

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet all day at work and these shoes are very comfortable. I now own four pairs of go walk 2 shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo comfy.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Groveland, California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were so comfortable. My job requires me to be on my feet for up to 10 hours at a time so I really needed comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very true to size fits great and very confable to walk in"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of walking shoes for a trip to Europe, and these fit the bill. They are extremely lightweight, and the styling is pretty good. The picture shows them with black laces, but they also come with hot pink laces if you want to switch them out. I normally wear a size 10 1/2 but I had to order an 11 since they are not offered in my size. They fit perfectly, so it seems that they may run about 1/2 size too small (however, I almost always have to order an 11 in athletic shoes). I have not walked in them for a long period of time, so I can't comment on the long-term comfort factor - but based on other reviews I read before ordering them, I am optimistic that they will be fine."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF GOWALK 2 STANCE

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Highland, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I TRY TO WALK 4 MILES A DAY IF IAM NOT GOLFING WITH MY GIRL FRIENDS MARSHA AT FAMOUS FOOTWEAR ASKED ME TO TRY GOWALK 2 STANCE I LIKED THEM I GOT ANOTHER PAIR ONE IN BLACK ONE IN GREY TURNED 62 TODAY FEELS LIKE IAM WALKING ON AIR I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, smart look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Improper Support

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orangevale, CA 95662
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes with the intention of wearing them during my walks at work, and after work. I am a bit overweight, and have been adding walking to my life style to help me be more healthy.
In the store these shoes seemed to be exactly what I was looking for, however, using them for my walks has presented problems.
I started experiencing severe knee and hip joint pain (yes I have mild arthritis), that would go away whenever I was not wearing these shoes. I can walk around in flip flops, flats, Birkenstocks, etc with no pain.
These shoes make my feet feel like they are Supinating, which I have never had a problem with, and in turn my legs feel like they are bowed outwards.
I am very disappointed, because all the reviews I read were so high, and because since I have worn these shoes outside, I know I cannot return them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great and has great features

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers are great but I was looking for a slip on sneaker that I already have. They look comfortable. Returned them. Looking to buy a pair of skechers that are a slip on style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & look great!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sister bought a pair of these GOwalk because she works at a fitness center and is always on the go. I tried hers on and they were so comfortable I bought two pairs for myself. They look great with a pair of shorts or capris."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>