Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

Enjoy your daily walk with the GOwalk 2-Stance walking shoes by Skechers.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic walking style
  • GOimpulse sensors for an enhanced walking experience
  • Quick-Fit Portal at heel for easy on and off
  • Textile lining, OrthoLite® sockliner
  • Resalyte® midsole
  • V-Stride technology promotes a natural walking gait
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(298 reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
275 of 294(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn! It almost feels like you aren't wearing shoes at all. I just hope they are made well and last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers go walk 2 Stance

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet all day at work and these shoes are very comfortable. I now own four pairs of go walk 2 shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo comfy.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Groveland, California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were so comfortable. My job requires me to be on my feet for up to 10 hours at a time so I really needed comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very true to size fits great and very confable to walk in"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of walking shoes for a trip to Europe, and these fit the bill. They are extremely lightweight, and the styling is pretty good. The picture shows them with black laces, but they also come with hot pink laces if you want to switch them out. I normally wear a size 10 1/2 but I had to order an 11 since they are not offered in my size. They fit perfectly, so it seems that they may run about 1/2 size too small (however, I almost always have to order an 11 in athletic shoes). I have not walked in them for a long period of time, so I can't comment on the long-term comfort factor - but based on other reviews I read before ordering them, I am optimistic that they will be fine."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF GOWALK 2 STANCE

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Highland, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I TRY TO WALK 4 MILES A DAY IF IAM NOT GOLFING WITH MY GIRL FRIENDS MARSHA AT FAMOUS FOOTWEAR ASKED ME TO TRY GOWALK 2 STANCE I LIKED THEM I GOT ANOTHER PAIR ONE IN BLACK ONE IN GREY TURNED 62 TODAY FEELS LIKE IAM WALKING ON AIR I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, smart look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Improper Support

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orangevale, CA 95662
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes with the intention of wearing them during my walks at work, and after work. I am a bit overweight, and have been adding walking to my life style to help me be more healthy.
In the store these shoes seemed to be exactly what I was looking for, however, using them for my walks has presented problems.
I started experiencing severe knee and hip joint pain (yes I have mild arthritis), that would go away whenever I was not wearing these shoes. I can walk around in flip flops, flats, Birkenstocks, etc with no pain.
These shoes make my feet feel like they are Supinating, which I have never had a problem with, and in turn my legs feel like they are bowed outwards.
I am very disappointed, because all the reviews I read were so high, and because since I have worn these shoes outside, I know I cannot return them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great and has great features

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers are great but I was looking for a slip on sneaker that I already have. They look comfortable. Returned them. Looking to buy a pair of skechers that are a slip on style."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & look great!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sister bought a pair of these GOwalk because she works at a fitness center and is always on the go. I tried hers on and they were so comfortable I bought two pairs for myself. They look great with a pair of shorts or capris."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too snug

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I love sketchers shoes! This pair wasn't true to size. This style was too narrow and slightly small. I bought them online because I have a similar pair and knew my size. They weren't as comfortable as the ones I have with no laces."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable, lightweight walking shoe that's breathable and grips well. Since I ordered it through the mail, it was slightly snug in the toe area. I would like to see other colors offered."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: snug in the toe area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Narrow feet but this style works!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rome, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have very narrow feet and have difficulty finding shoes that fit, are stylish, and also in my price range. These work! I am an 8N, but sized down to 7 1/2 M. Snugging up the laces, these shoes feel great. They are more for everyday running errands. I would need a more structured shoe for walking, hiking, tennis, etc."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable for Work

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: La Crosse, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because I do a lot of walking at work. They are very comfortable but do not have as much cushioning in the heel as I would like. For the most part, though, they are comfortable to wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I feel as if I am wearing slippers at work"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delightful!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My only issue was that it seems to rub my achilles the wrong way and it hurts. I honestly just think it's my achilles though, not the shoe itself. Everything else is perfect. These also look cute with skinny jeans!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, cuuuuuttttteee
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are perfect!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: phoenix az
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have found the perfect workout shoes. They are so light it almost feels like you are not wearing anything. I was a little bummed when I went into the store and found out they are not carrying them anymore. I went online hoping that they still have them. I was very happy to find out I could still get them online. :) Thank you Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice, comfortable, lightweight walking shoe; however, after wearing them all day, I didn't think they were breathable enough and my feet got hot in them. I have plantar faciitis and I have found that the Skechers Go Fit is a much better shoe for people who are suffering with foot pain and need a shoe that won't cause any foot pain after long periods of walking in them. I walked for 9 hours in the Go Fit shoe and my feet didn't hurt at all at the end of the day."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoe.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first pair of walking shoes that don't hurt my feet. The toe box is roomy and overall shoe is comfortable. Will definitely keep these on hand."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking on pillows

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a new walking shoe and based on the reviews, i chose the GOwalk2 Stance. The reviews were right which is why i'm adding my input. These shoes are like walking with pillows on your feets. My daily walk includes pavement and trail..there was no break in period (no blisters), they're breathable...comfy, they fit well...i can't express my love for these shoes!
I'm buying a second pair just for my upcoming trip to Montreal to walk around the city!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>