Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

Women's GOwalk 2 Stance

Enjoy your daily walk with the GOwalk 2-Stance walking shoes by Skechers.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic walking style
  • GOimpulse sensors for an enhanced walking experience
  • Quick-Fit Portal at heel for easy on and off
  • Textile lining, OrthoLite® sockliner
  • Resalyte® midsole
  • V-Stride technology promotes a natural walking gait
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.747 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
85 of 87(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking on pillows

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a new walking shoe and based on the reviews, i chose the GOwalk2 Stance. The reviews were right which is why i'm adding my input. These shoes are like walking with pillows on your feets. My daily walk includes pavement and trail..there was no break in period (no blisters), they're breathable...comfy, they fit well...i can't express my love for these shoes!
I'm buying a second pair just for my upcoming trip to Montreal to walk around the city!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE SKECHERS

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes ar soooo comphy! Love the memory foam."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sketchers to go

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleased to find these were a perfect fit and light weight for the summer. They are very flexible and will be easy to pack in a small suitcase. i probably will buy these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best shoes to wear standing all day and walking"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: fresno ca
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feel really comfortable very light"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable !

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable with a thick cushy padding .
Style is very cute. Comes with white and matching laces.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoes!!!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grove City, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are so pretty. I love how lightweight they are. They are so easy to take care of. I just throw them in the washer and hang them up to dry. They are dry in just a few hours."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, washable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great air flow

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Akron,Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really like this shoe I walk all day at work with no pain!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes Ever!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area in CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 3 pairs of these shoes! They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever had! They are like walking on air in your bedroom slippers! I just love them! People with high arches may have a problem getting them on but I have low arches and they fit me just fine. I walk every day and my feet never get tired! I haven't found any other walking shoe that can come close to them for comfort."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, washable
Cons: low instep
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking in soft slippers!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bay Area in CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable walking shoes I have ever had! They are like walking in your bedroom slippers with a soft cushion sole but also have support for walking long distances! I have bought 3 pairs of these in different colors! I just love them. I have low arches so these shoes are perfect for me!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfort!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so darn comfortable, they are my favorite sneakers of all time. I just purchased my 4th pair of Go Walks and will continue to buy them as long as Skechers keeps making them. In the past, by the end of the workday, I was hobbling around on very sore, tired feet. Since switching to these Go Walks, I almost never have sore feet at the end of the day anymore. I have recommended them to my friends, family and co-workers....really, anyone who would listen :) My only complaints are that they wear out faster than other brands I have worn and there is not much arch support. Normally, the lack of arch support would mean sore feet for me...for whatever reason it doesn't seem to matter with these shoes, but still it was weird to get used to not having the feeling of that support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For such an extremely light shoe I was very happy with the great arch support and comfortable cushioned sole. Great shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable all day long

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for a trip to Disneyworld. I wore these nonstop for 6 days and my feet never hurt! Very comfortable at a reasonable price.I wear either an 8 or an 8 1/2. I ordered an 8 but they were slightly too small. Took them to the store and exchanged them for an 8/12 without any problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wadsworth, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so lightweight it feels like you are wearing slippers, but with more support. Also comes in small sizes which are very hard to find."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great support.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are so comfortable and light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like wearing slippers

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, have two pair now. I also bought a pair for my daughter and granddaughter . Light weight but feel supportive and very comfortable ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these as a gift and it was just what she was looking for in terms of comfort and support while being lightweight."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is very comfortable I could walk forever in this shoes, looks a little wide on the front but they're cute. I Will recommended"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk 2 Stance
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk 2 Stance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are Comfy for wide feet, I bought two pairs."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>