Customer reviews for Men's POST UP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's POST UP

Play tough defense in the Post Up basketball shoes by Fila.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic high top basketball shoe style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Breathable perforation panels
  • Fabric lining with a cushioning Memory Foam insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole with a pivot point providing easy transition
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's POST UP
Review 1 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird Feeling

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MO
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe felt weird to me. I bought it due to it being on sale. I have worn the shoes only once. Trying to figure out what I will do with them. I don't like the feel. Maybe its the memory foam, but these shoes just don't feel normal. Definately wouldn't want to play basketball in them.
Just purchased another pair of Nike's... Hopefully I will learn not to bargain shop."
Cons: feeling is weird when worn
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teenager bball

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got heee for our sons YMCA basketball, indoors. He loves the fit and and make moves with confidence due to the comfort fit."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is great for people with flat feet

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this product was great for my son we have such a hard time finding him shoes because he has flat feet but these were great for him there was no high arch and he found them very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product... great price

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Branch, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son was so pleased when these came in the mail...just in time for his first basketball practice also. He loved them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome new fila out!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Richfield, Pa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This great new high top is durable light weight. It has a great price and is very comfortable and stylish a must have great for basket ball!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I was looking for. Love how soft they are inside and the ankle protection they provide. Great shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking shoe great price, purchased for Xmas present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's POST UP
This review is fromMen's POST UP.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking shoe; very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with the look and comfort of the shoe.....love wearing them....."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's POST UP
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide