Customer reviews for Women's Sunset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sunset

Beach it in the Sunset sandals by Rocket Dog.

  • Woven fabric upper in a casual flip-flop thong sandal style with a flat toe thong post
  • Logo detail
  • Cushioning foam footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ¼ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
176 of 183(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sunset
Review 1 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my flip flops!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Provo, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I enjoy wearing flip flops year round (yes even in the winter!). These are very comfortable shoes and I have enjoyed this brand for many years! Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

staple in my summer wardrobe

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these flip flops. Wear them all the time. So comfortable. They hold up well and would recommend them to anyone. These are my 2nd pair!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"true to size and very comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flip Flops

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sugar Land, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these flip flops so much this is the 3rd pair I have purchased this year. They are so comfortable and they are very sturdy. The sole of the shoe is quite thick and a good support for my feet. They look great with shorts or jeans. I will probably buy another pair in the future they are that comfortable. I have gotten them wet and when they dry they have the same feel as before they got wet. I would recomment these flip flops to my friends too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable for a flip flop!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality and comfort for a flip flop! Shipping was very fast also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever flip flop

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montgomery, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"most comfortable and durable flip flop ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had these sandals for years. Finally, one of my boys broke the strap on them and I had to buy a new pair. The soles mold to your foot, so do not plan on sharing these with anyone. They are so awesome and after about a week, they felt like my old pair! You won't be disappointed. They are the only flip flops that I can wear because I have foot problems. Would highly recommend."
Pros: thick soles, great support, all different colors, true to size, mold to your foot
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MY ROCKET DOGS!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing rocket dog flip flops for about 5 years. They are the only thong style that I find comfortable between my toes. I buy the black sunset plain style and then purchase a bling style decorative attachment...maybe in rhinestones and have it sewn on. Get so many compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love These!! Not many places carry them for this prices or have them on sale often!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Slc ut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I buy a pair once a year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best flip fop ever!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just purchased my second pair of Rocket Dog Sunset flip flops. I got my first pair 4 years ago after dealing with planter fasciitis. It has a nice arch to support my feet and is the only flip flop I have worn since I got over the planter fasciitis. Obviously they wear well as I only just bought my second pair and I wear them all summer long! They give great arch support which is sadly lacking in most other flip flops. I believe in treating my feet well and only wear comfortable shoes. These are the best flip flops you will ever find!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So glad I purchased these. So comfortable and great if your feet are a little on the wide side. Would purchase again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best and most comfortable. The extra thickness makes it easy to wear all day and soft between the toes. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!! So comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cottonwood, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these everywhere, they are so comfortable and have great arch support"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this flip flop!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 4th or 5th pair of these same flip flops. I wear them continuously throughout the summer. And I also have them in brown! They provide great cushion and support, so my feet never get tired. These are a must have!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these flip flops

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best flip flops ever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy sandal

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like hear sandals a lot. However, I did go up one size when ordering. In store my size was a bit snug but I was able to find the size up online! Yay!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rocket dog sandles

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: palm coast florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a couple pairs of rocket dog flip flops recently, and I must say i absolutely love these shoes. Very comfortable and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend to all you ladies who love flip flops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Sunset
This review is fromWomen's Sunset.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy these all the time! Most comfortable sandal i have ever owned"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>