Customer reviews for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7

Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7

Maintain stability on the rocky terrain in the Saucony Excursion TR7 trail running shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Rugged design keeps debris out
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Heel grid system for stabilization
  • IMEVA midsole for better shock absorption
  • Multi-directional lug traction XT-600 carbon rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
Review 1 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable brand

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been a soccer coach for the past 15 years and was an avid customer of two particular brands. I was informed about saucony brand by another coach and decided to give it a try. These shoes are by far more comfortable and affordable than the other brands. I'm a saucony fan!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!``

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Roseau, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet on a cement floor in a factory for a minimum of 8 hrs. per day. These are very comfortable shoes. There was no "break in" needed. They were comfortable from the 1st moment. I purchased 2 more pair because I loved the first pair I purchased in December. Unfortunately when I find something I really like comfort wise, it is so often discontinued, so I wanted to have a couple pair on hand for spares. I use them in along w/a sofsole insert & just love the combination."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has tried other brands of shoes, but keeps going back to this one. He likes the style, I like the price & durability."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Saucony shoes. I bought my first pair because I heard they have excellent foot support. I use my first pair as workout shoes and they are still holding up great. This second pair also fit great and have excellent foot support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boy Approved

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered two pairs of sturdy running shoes for my 11 yr old. These were the ones he originally picked out - and after trying on two pair for looks and comfort, these are the ones he selected. He's been wearing them every day for a week now - so far, so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hubby LOVES these shoes! Wasn't crazy about the colors but they are great! He has flat feet and they offer pretty good support!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mccook ne.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for walking as I am on concrete floor all da y and they keep going."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grip!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Definitely feel the traction from these shoes! Feet get a little hot."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Delaware
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Comfortable-attractive value. Lacks cushion if running on road, but good for off road conditions.
Traction sole works well in slippery conditions.
Light weight trail shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Friday harbor, wa
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great support and very comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
This review is fromMen's GRID EXCURSION TR7.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Anthony
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe and the Ignition 4 together I know it's two different application for these shoes, the two looks good but the TR7 has plenty less cushion in it I put on one ignition and one TR7 on each foot so I can feel the difference, the ignition 4 is really comfortable more than the TR7 also the insole of the TR7 has no brand marking which makes it look sub standard, both are cool looking, runs true to size, will up date when I put them through their paces, I play cricket in the night, so there's a lot of dew and wet grass, I'm changing from my TR4 which has a hole in the area top of the big toe and it' s getting bigger, but It still has more cushion than the Tr7 after 3 years. I have been wearing Saucony for at least 20 years, so I know what I'm looking for. Famous Footwear all the way, best prices, great service, easy checkout, great job Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, mean looking great sole lugs
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Dwhiteman
from Trinidad
 
Please wait while more information about Dwhiteman is loaded.
Additional information about Dwhiteman could not be loaded.
Update on TR7
,
Posted September 19, 2013
"This shoe is fast! The Shoe works great on the surface no slipping or sliding with this shoe, I enjoyed playing in these it fit good out the box, no blisters or bruising!"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Ratings-only reviews for Men's GRID EXCURSION TR7
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide