Customer reviews for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Ruckus High LR GS

He will learn the fundamentals in the Nike Ruckus 2 High LR skate shoes.

  • Suede and leather upper in a performance athletic high-top skate style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Perforated accents
  • Overlay construction at ankle for enhanced, secure fit
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Striped, vulcanized rubber midsole
  • Herringbone pattern traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
Review 1 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loved them!!!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit great, hes got alot of support, and they dont hurt his feet. He loves the colors and they feel great playing sports in them he says. Definitely ordering more in other colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved this sneakers

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved this sneakers. They appear to run a little small. However, I went to a locate store and easily exchanged them for a larger size."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 9 yr old loves them

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my 9 year old- he loves them but says they are not for running- he doesn't lace them up all the way. Nice shoes- just didn't realize I was buying shoes for style and not function! I am sure they would be fine if he laced them up- that's just not the style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneakers

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: connecticut
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great pair of sneakers for great price!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking but a little narrow

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I liked the shoes fine, had to return for being too narrow"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish at an incredible low price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these shoes for my son. He was looking for new sneakers for the summer and found these at a great price. They run a 1/2 small. He usually wears 3.5 and I had to exchange them for a size 4."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved how these fit my sons feet and the style"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THE RUCKUS

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ROCKLAND, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I BOUGHT THE RUCKUS FOR MY SON TO MATCH HIS OUTFITS HE RECEIVED ON CHRISTMAS..THEY TURNED OUT GREAT!!! THE COLORS AND THE HEIGHT OF THE SNEAKER WAS JUST RIGHT WENT WELL EVERYTHING. SUPER HAPPY.. I WILL FOREVER SHOP AT FAMOUS FOOTWEAR.."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice kicks

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"sneakers are great. I recommend you going up atleast one size if you are not used to buying Nike. My son wears a 4.5 adidas and had to get a size 6 in these sneakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful and quality!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved them! They are comfortable, durable, a great price, and great quality!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool shoe but very small!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"We got these for my 9-year-old son who needed a new pair of shoes for school. He already had the Nike Mogan 2 Low in size 5.5, and they fit quite well with a little room to grow. He wanted to try a pair of high tops because those are quite popular in his school. So we ordered this shoe in a 5.5 to give him a spare pair of tennis shoes to switch off wearing.
This 5.5 is more than half an inch shorter than the shoes he already had that are supposedly the same size. The width of both shoes is M, but this shoe is also much narrower than the Mogan 2 Low and pulls tight across the top of his foot.
Other than the fit, these do look like excellent shoes. My son loved how they felt inside--like he was "walking on a marshmallow cloud"--and he loved how cool they look. He was disappointed at how poorly they fit but agreed that we don't want brand new shoes that are already too tight. We are going to try either a 6.0 or even 6.5, but we will go into the store to try them on this time."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: way too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Ruckus

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new Nikes! Love the gray it matches most clothing. Fresh kicks :) Good sale also!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: milwaukee, wi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought for my son and he really likes them. They are a great everyday shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking shoes for my 10 year ok. He absolutely loves it and got lots of compliments too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NEW YORK,NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 12 year old loves the color of sneakers the quality and style is excellent!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves this shoes!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
This review is fromKids' Ruckus High LR GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe is very stylish. My 12 yr. old loves them. Too soon to tell the quality of them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Ruckus High LR GS
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide