Customer reviews for Women's Aragon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Aragon

The Aragon wedges by Italian shoemaker are just your style.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Knotted detail at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¾ inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Aragon
Review 1 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoe

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very comfortable, soft insolation, and the style is fashionable. very easy to match the clothig."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good if you are on your feet a lot

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work at a big university and walk several miles a day around campus, and these were comfy and did not give me blisters - which is pretty rare for sandals at work for me."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"stylish, comfortable and a great value!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy... I will get another pair.."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, exelent price
Cons: time will tell on the wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these sandals are really comfortable. the first time I wore them we ended up walking in the city for 20 blocks and they were still comfortable plus they go with most anything!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Walking Sandal

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish, beautiful AND comfortable."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable - the straps are soft and the sole is padded. I walked around in them all day the first day I wore them with no blisters or other discomfort. They are also very stylish and the heel is the perfect height."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good for my poor feet!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was amazed that these shoes felt so comfortable from the moment I tried them on. I had ordered online and was pleased to find them true to size and exactly as pictured. In fact, I quickly went back on my computer and searched for other sandals by Italian Shoemakers--I ordered two more pair in a different style, and they too feel great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dayton,mn
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes are super comfortable. Only down size I have found is they sound a little like flip flops when I walk."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes because they are comfortable. Cute style! Don't need to be broken in."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is extremely comfortable!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are well made, stylish and very comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"once I got the knot in the left shoe smoothed out (was digging into my foot) they are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I cannot wear heels anymore as I have gotten older and these shoes are ideal for work. I love the soft comfort of the slide and would highly recommend these shoes. Love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice simple work wedges

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Hope, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy slip ons that look good with capris and can be worn for work. Heel height is just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable from day one

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Jose CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these sandals to work almost every day for about three weeks. They are extremely comfortable and required no "breaking in". They are stylish and also professional."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tulsa, ok
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe was cute and comfortable. just seemed a bit too small, order a size up and that might work for you."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sandals.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are great-go with everything and comfy. I typically wear a 7.5, but ordered an 8 as half sizes were not an option. They just fit me, so someone who is a true 8 might have a hard time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I was hoping for...

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for casual wear at work or to dress up a little bit on the weekends, depending on the outfit. I'm always a size 7 and when I got this shoe and tried it on, my foot was legitimately hanging off the back. I checked online if they had 1/2 sizes and they didn't show any. I ended up going back and getting a pair of B.O.C sandals for a lesser price and 10 times the comfort and the size was correct. I wouldn't recommend this brand."
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised about the comfort of this shoe, since I bought online and didn't get to try them on. Definitely well made."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Aragon
This review is fromWomen's Aragon.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Italian Shoemaker

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the shoe online then going to the store to see it up close and trying it on. When the shoe finally showed up it looked very plain then what it looked like online. The shoe was uncomfortable and looked poorly made. The good part from all of this is that I had no problem taking it back to the store for a return."
Cons: Uncomfortable, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>