Customer reviews for Women's Impromptu

Women's Impromptu

Enjoy a versatile on-the-go style with the Impromptu sneakers by Skechers.

  • Leather and textile upper in a sporty sneaker style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop instep strap with logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Flexible rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
117 of 123(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Impromptu
Review 1 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newnan, Ga.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Skecher's Impromptu shoe is very comfortable and true to size. The color is so great that it will match any style, casual or sporty.
The arch support is the greatest feature, since I have high arches.
I am on my feet all day and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day.
I would highly recommend this shoe to all the ladies.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like a picture

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are the same as the picture, are comfortable, and very nice, but I would have preferred the longer strap, because it is very short."
Pros: comfort, design
Cons: short strap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. I have narrow feet and have a hard time finding shoes, but these fit great because of the adjustable strap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really comfortable. They run a little narrower then most of the skechers which I think is true to size. I feel like most skechers are wider than the average shoe. I also got the quittin' time shoe to compare the two. It is similar, but looks more sporty, not quite as nice and it runs wider."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"skechers always makes a great shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a comfortable shoe for my standing all day job...this is perfect in comfort and style. Not too sneakery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all over shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and can be worn the entire day without your feet hurting. I put a little foot powder in them and then I am good to go for the entire day. I have a pair also in black but bought this color for something a little more neutral for spring and summer."
Pros: total comfort
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for on your feet jobs

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ordering on line was easier than anticipated and delivery was timely. the shoes fit good, feel good-only slight issue that I am having is that the Velcro strap comes undone fairly often which is a little frustrating; however, if you don't pull it tight across your foot, there is a less chance of it coming undone. But to work in a vastly large hotel and always on your feet-these shoes fit the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun kicks!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these for my pregnancy, easy off and on and go with almost everything :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confort with style

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was the third pair and I'm delighted. Would love other styles with same confort if they were available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is very comfortable and goes with everything you wear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes were so comfy

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the shoes, but already had a similiar pair and thought it would be silly to have two of almost the same thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just as described.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, very cute. Love them! Good quality, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love theses shoes! They fit great and they're so versatile. They're a good combination of a little dressy and casual so I can wear them with almost any outfit. They also have great tread on the sole so they'll be great for all the walking I do. I can rely on these shoes to last a long time and still look great. These shoes are good quality, a good buy, and good looking :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTE SHOES

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and nice looking - wore them 8 hours the first day with no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are light and comfortable! Stylish and true to size! I also purchased these in Charcoal and Black :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe, great for work

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable straight from the box. I am a little concerned about the velcro strap across the top. The velcro piece is quite small and if I strap it too tight, then it feels like the velcro might release. This has not happened yet, but I worry as they age this could be a problem. My foot is kind of high across the top and so maybe this would not be a problem for everyone. I do love the shoe so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo comfy

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Webster, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work on my feet all day. These shoes did not need a breaking in period, they felt great right away. I love them and would buy another pair in another color, if possible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought these for my daughter.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colstrip, Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't know how comfortable these are. But I bought them for daughter in Lima, Peru. She needed something sturdy like a tennis shoe but stylish. If she gets them, I'll be able to update the post about comfort and wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>