Customer reviews for Women's Impromptu

Women's Impromptu

Enjoy a versatile on-the-go style with the Impromptu sneakers by Skechers.

  • Leather and textile upper in a sporty sneaker style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop instep strap with logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Flexible rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.508 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
121 of 127(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Impromptu
Review 1 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"COMFORTABLE SHOES. ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THE SOLE COMES OFF AFTER LIKE 20 WEARS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a sketchers fan, so these were no surprise - they fit really good with light socks and they're comfortable, stylish, yet casual. I can wear them to work and get away with them with casual knit pants and also look good with jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe and price.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought this style of shoes for years - the adjustable strap is just great. I do order 1/2 size larger then my normal size because I remove the innersole and replace it with a Dr. Scholz orthotic with more support.
This particular shoe has stitching just where your small toes are so I did add a thin strip of moleskin just where it rubs on the inside of the shoe.
"
Pros: adjustable strap, Comfortable
Cons: stitching rubs small toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes for a lot of walking

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable for long walks, it's nice that you can remove the inside and wash it if needed which is a problem I have had with this brand of shoes in the past. Overall great purchase,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newnan, Ga.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Skecher's Impromptu shoe is very comfortable and true to size. The color is so great that it will match any style, casual or sporty.
The arch support is the greatest feature, since I have high arches.
I am on my feet all day and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day.
I would highly recommend this shoe to all the ladies.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like a picture

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are the same as the picture, are comfortable, and very nice, but I would have preferred the longer strap, because it is very short."
Pros: comfort, design
Cons: short strap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great. I have narrow feet and have a hard time finding shoes, but these fit great because of the adjustable strap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really comfortable. They run a little narrower then most of the skechers which I think is true to size. I feel like most skechers are wider than the average shoe. I also got the quittin' time shoe to compare the two. It is similar, but looks more sporty, not quite as nice and it runs wider."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"skechers always makes a great shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a comfortable shoe for my standing all day job...this is perfect in comfort and style. Not too sneakery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all over shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and can be worn the entire day without your feet hurting. I put a little foot powder in them and then I am good to go for the entire day. I have a pair also in black but bought this color for something a little more neutral for spring and summer."
Pros: total comfort
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for on your feet jobs

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ordering on line was easier than anticipated and delivery was timely. the shoes fit good, feel good-only slight issue that I am having is that the Velcro strap comes undone fairly often which is a little frustrating; however, if you don't pull it tight across your foot, there is a less chance of it coming undone. But to work in a vastly large hotel and always on your feet-these shoes fit the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun kicks!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these for my pregnancy, easy off and on and go with almost everything :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confort with style

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was the third pair and I'm delighted. Would love other styles with same confort if they were available."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is very comfortable and goes with everything you wear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes were so comfy

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the shoes, but already had a similiar pair and thought it would be silly to have two of almost the same thing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just as described.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, very cute. Love them! Good quality, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love theses shoes! They fit great and they're so versatile. They're a good combination of a little dressy and casual so I can wear them with almost any outfit. They also have great tread on the sole so they'll be great for all the walking I do. I can rely on these shoes to last a long time and still look great. These shoes are good quality, a good buy, and good looking :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTE SHOES

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and nice looking - wore them 8 hours the first day with no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Impromptu
This review is fromWomen's Impromptu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are light and comfortable! Stylish and true to size! I also purchased these in Charcoal and Black :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>