Customer reviews for Women's Steep

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Steep

The Steep slip-ons by LifeStride are perfect for your active lifestyle.

  • Textile upper in a casual slip-on style with a cap toe
  • Faux suede overlays at toe and heel
  • Contrasting stitching details
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on and off
  • Twin elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed with Soft System® technology
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Steep
Review 1 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable, with nice padding inside. The style can be casual or dressy. A very versatile shoe"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for Gray shoes gray has been hard to fine. Found these and was so pleased the fit was good the style is great and I needed the flats for my health issues. And all came in one great pair of shoes."
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfy

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not as comfortable as they look in the picture . Thought they would have more cushion."
Cons: Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought this for my mom, she loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for work as I have many pairs of grey slacks and don't like wearing black shoes every. single. day. These are cute and comfortable. My feet are pretty narrow and they are nice and snug. If you have naturally wider feet, these might be a tight squeeze. Other than that, nice casual/work shoe."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The color was supposed to be grey but it was definitely not. The color was tan. The show looks nice but the sizing was way off. Much too small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are not only comfortable, but they look good. I've worn them with jeans for a casual day on the weekend and I've also worn them to work with a pair of chinos with a blouse and cardigan and the look is amazing. So happy with my choice."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & looks great!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great casual shoe that looks nice and is very comfortable.
Though the shoes are slightly narrow, it feels better with wear.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its comfortable !

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Its comfortable If you have narrow feet. I had to give it to my daughter, and she loved it !"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: i don't know yet !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seven Valleys, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these shoes! They are very comfortable and will be great to take on an upcoming trip. I wore them to work and was on my feet most of the day and my feet did not hurt or get tired wearing them. Great purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"a little too wide but still very comfortable"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: detroit mi area
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes looked even better than their picture. I expect to wear them a lot."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

weird sole

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe! Good quality, nice fit....but the sole is weird. It has a very narrow outline of a footprint. The shie offers no support whatsoever. They were an online purchase and I will be returning these asap to the store."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice alternative to my sneakers!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Providence, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I work in a "business casual" environment. I am looking for a casual shoe that isn't a sneaker. This looks cute, feels comfy, and is a neutral color. It feels a little tight in the width, but I have been wearing it around the house. I think it will loosen enough to be comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the shoes, they are very confortable and the color goes with everything. The only problem is that they are a little too big but I would recommend them to anyone!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stylish but not comfy

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe was really cute and versatile, but too narrow for my foot. It wasn't as cushy and supportive as other life stride shoes. I returned them."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LifeStride for the win!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A great pair of shoes, will definitely be buying more LifeStride in the future!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, casual shoes that I can wear with jeans and at work."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these shoes. Comfortable and stylish. Great with everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Steep
This review is fromWomen's Steep.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am new to wearing these kinds of shoes I usually have a heal/wedge but I like the color contrast and they are comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>