Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate

Women's GOwalk-Ultimate

Comfort takes on new meaning in the Skechers GOwalk-Ultimate athletic shoes.

  • Lightweight synthetic and fabric upper in a slip-on athletic walking shoe style
  • GOimpulse sensors for an enhanced walking experience
  • 360-Degree Responsive Flexibility for natural and more responsive movement
  • OrthoLite™ sockliner and cushioned insole
  • Resalyte™ midsole for better impact absorption
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(560 reviews) 519
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 560 reviews
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
527 of 552(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the Skechers GoWalk shoes after trying on a pair of my mom's. They are easy to slip on, but stay securely on my feet. They are very lightweight and comfortable. I bought them to wear at work; I have a clinical job in a hospital. I also bought a pair of these shoes for my sister."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: East brunswick NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, light weight and stylish"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD SHOES

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"VERY COMFORTABLE, EASY TO CLEAN WHITE SHOES."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these for my 86 year old mom. She and I have both worn this type of Skechers ever since they came out. She wanted a tan pair and we search alot of places and then discovered them online at Famous Footwear. These are wonderful for walking, comfort and style. She is keeping her eye out for the next color that catches her attention."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a great walking shoe love them"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The older I get the more I go for comfort in my shoes. These shoes really get a good grade in that area. They are great for everyday on the go kind of wear and keep your feet feeling ready to keep moving. I also enjoy the fact that they are easy to get on and off so if you need to go through that pain in the neck TSA line, these are the shoes for you."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the most comfortable sneaker

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE this shoe! This is my 5th pair :))) and will continue to purchase look great too!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but clunky

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: arlington VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes is good for walking, light, slip on. Not really pretty on, tho (they look big). If you have a sprained ankle (I did) and need support but don't want to bother to tie, these are great. I personally would prefer the cute, light, tie sketchers, tho."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great fit!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Worcester, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter, who just started her clinicals in Nursing school. She reports that they are extremely comfortable and they fit great. She is VERY picky when it comes to fashion, especially shoes, and she thinks that these are awesome! A GREAT FIND!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and comfy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two pairs of Sketchers Go Walk slip on sneakers. They were very comfortable, light weight and easy to get on. No laces to tie but great arch support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good feel for the soles ofthe feet !

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn , N.Y.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker has a nice bounce to it while walking on any type of surface. Good for being on your feet all day"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfortable!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable! I work 12+hr shifts and my feet still feel great at the end of the day."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered 2 more pair because I love the way these shoes feel, fit and look. They make your feet look smaller and they are so comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have several pair and am on my feet at work a lot. Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet walking

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Chester, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! So light weight! They are like walking on air! This version is a bit snug bc material needed stretched a bit. I just did it with my hands once or twice and is fine. (If worn w socks go up 1/2 size but shoe not intended for socks I don't think) They really are great for me & no need for socks, I just slip them on & am off!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sketchers go walk

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for work . And boy they feel great so light weight I am going to buy another pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best shoes ever!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Farmingdale
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, I have serveral pairs. This color looks like a nude/ tan but is an off white. Very light."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the best shoes i've ever worn..i can walk and walk without any pain in my foot or my back....awesome shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Walk - RUN! Buy these!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northwest Arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 5th pair of GoWalk. I can wear these all day and my feet don't get tired. They are cushy, comfortable and I get asked about them all the time! BUY THESE! You will thank me!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>