Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate

Women's GOwalk-Ultimate

Comfort takes on new meaning in the Skechers GOwalk-Ultimate athletic shoes.

  • Lightweight synthetic and fabric upper in a slip-on athletic walking shoe style
  • GOimpulse sensors for an enhanced walking experience
  • 360-Degree Responsive Flexibility for natural and more responsive movement
  • OrthoLite™ sockliner and cushioned insole
  • Resalyte™ midsole for better impact absorption
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(516 reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 516 reviews
5 Stars
401
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
484 of 508(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
Review 1 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Farmingdale
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, I have serveral pairs. This color looks like a nude/ tan but is an off white. Very light."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the best shoes i've ever worn..i can walk and walk without any pain in my foot or my back....awesome shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Walk - RUN! Buy these!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northwest Arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 5th pair of GoWalk. I can wear these all day and my feet don't get tired. They are cushy, comfortable and I get asked about them all the time! BUY THESE! You will thank me!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you want comfort, these are the shoes for you.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bartlesville, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I own. I do a lot of walking at work and my feet still feel great at the end of the day. I love these shoes and I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As an active golfing walking senior, I love the Go Walks and already had two pairs. Ordered two more pairs from Famous Footware and they were exactly as advertised, quality product, delivered on time and a true fit. I like the texture or the Ultimate which was new to me. My go to shoe for months now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Style

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable... wore these all over Disneyland, washed them and wore them to church the next day. They look brand new months later... and are light weight and comfortable, and really help support my arches. I get compliments frequently. Going online to order another color this week-"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: st. louis, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Have tan and grey pair."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only shoe I will wear to work 12 hour days in a busy Emergency Room!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BEST SHOE I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!!! My friend is a hair dresser and on her feet all day. She recommended them so I finally decided to try them. I am definitely not disappointed. I am in love with this shoe!!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newark, Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit of shoe is wonderful. Very comfortable; a perfect walking shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I only wish they came in more colors, if they did they'd never be off of my feet. I've never owned a more comfortable shoe than this!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe feels like you are walking on air. I love everything about them."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like these shoes because they are not fabric. I waterproofed them and they are great. Very comfortable but a little wide."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfort!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is by far one of the best as far as comfort!! I have several pair and absolutely love them!! The whole Skechers line of Go Walk are my favorites. In the past few months I've purchased more than 20 pair (different styles). Also, they wash very well. Throw them in the washer and air dry them......they look like new!!! Definitely look into this shoe....you won't regret it!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Comfortable

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, easy to slip on and extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend. Just like having slippers on."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Comfortable, stylish, and washable too! Goes great with khakis. Excellent arch support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable! I like the white sole as it does not mark up floors as black soles can."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too flimsy

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"not enough support too short for size very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Mother Loves Them - Now I need a pair

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my mother and she loves them. She uses them for walks around the neighborhood, and going to the mall. She keeps on telling me to finally get myself a pair. They do get dirty easy but they are white shoes, throw them in the washer and let them dry after they are good as new."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GOwalk-Ultimate
This review is fromWomen's GOwalk-Ultimate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought a pair of these last year at the FF store in the mall and wore them out by basically, wearing them constantly. They were so light, I had a bit of mental adjustment to realize they were THAT supportive.
After my elderly female cat showed her love by peeing on my well-worn and beloved Gowalks several weeks ago, I panicked when I found the local FF did not have my size in stock. The salesperson mentioned that FF has a website, and I ordered them forthwith.
I did not buy the mesh-top, but the tougher 'Ultimate' which has a leather-like fabric top. These are tight across my instep, but with wearing (with socks) they have stretched nicely. I do have wide feet, but the webbed variety obviously had more give.
Otherwise, I LOVE them. They are my general around-the-house shoes, and are also dressy enough (color) to wear visiting or walking the mall. I will NEVER pay $$$$ for support shoes again. Give me my Sketchers GoWalks!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>