Customer reviews for Women's Klipper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Klipper

Control the boardroom in the Klipper dress slingbacks by LifeStride.

  • Patent upper in a dress slingback style with a pointed toe
  • Adjustable buckle at slingback strap
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed with Soft System® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¾ inch partially wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Klipper
Review 1 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the style of this shoe and the stability of the wider heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain for the price and quality!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice fit and great looks. Very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good shoe

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northeast
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was a little disapointed with the shoe as it ran a little small. I usually wear a 7 1/2 or an 8. I need an 8 1/2 in these due to the fact that they are narrow and about a 1/2 size too small. The toe of the shoes is square to a point, not a big issue with pants, but looks a little funny with a dress in my opinon.
Traded up to a larger size and not 100% satisfied, but the quality is great for the price and I take them off while sitting at my desk to be more comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes; great price

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are comfy, very easy to wear with business, casual and fancier clothes. nice heel height for those who want to look nice but want to avoid the inconvenient of the high heels."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Very comfortable and true to size. Non slip bottom makes it really nice too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect heel height, really comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are classic and cute. Very comfortable for a heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my size or style, uncomfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes looked great online but the shoes that arrived were tight and the toe was too pointy as compared to the photo, didn't look the same ,and, for me, was uncomfortable and too tight."
Pros: Cushioning, Easy-Care, love the color and heel height
Cons: Uncomfortable, too small tight toe too pointy for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice staple to have in your shoe collection. Can be worn multiple seasons. Comfortable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for a small price . I have three pairs

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Delano
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes; I bought three pairs because I liked them and can use anywhere . They look better in person when worn."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered the product online and had it shipped to me. Received it in the box with the strap broken. Quality control is below par in this case. Have had previous shipments with no problems in the past. Now have to find the time to return the product at the store. Store is in the US, I live in Canada! Unnecessary inconvenience imposed on the customer that could have been avoided if QUALITY CONTROL WAS BETTER !"
Cons: product shipped damaged . unacceptable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I was looking for to replace a pair of well worn ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable enough to wear all day long!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too pointed

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The price offered was great so decided to give these shoes a try. I didn't realize the toe was so pointed so it was too tight across the top of my foot. I ended up returning them."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Uncomfortable, too pointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and comfy

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chandler, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes once already and wore them nearly everyday to work and just around because they are so comfortable. Then one of the plastic things came off one heal and I was walking on the nail. Sigh. So i bought a new pair. I now have these in black and beige and I love them both."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy !

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my son's wedding! So so comfy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Klipper
This review is fromWomen's Klipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable. I plan to buy another pair in brown"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Klipper
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide