Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top

Women's Chuck Taylor High Top

Look like a rock star in the Converse Chuck Taylor High Top sneakers.

  • Canvas high top style
  • Lace-up front
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole
  • Rubber patterned outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish, funky and fun......

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cool colors, true to size, fun and funky......"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Be careful when ordering and make sure that you are aware that converse sizes are different and choose the right size."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Puyallup, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 11 year old Granddaughter, she loves them. I think I will buy her another pair in pink!!"
Pros: Lightweight, hip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these high tops

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Stuart Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my daughter and they are the absolute cutest high tops I have ever seen. She's gotten so many compliments on them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great style

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute for teen girls. Stylish, comfortable, and durable."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes! Cute and not to trendy!!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, or
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the classic black and love that they have a cute star print. It's a great twist on a classic."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for work!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk on cement all day and these are great. My feet and legs no longer ache at the end of the day. The insole is not thick and I was worried but they are very comfortable even at the end of a 10 hour day!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri City, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online, and was surprised by the size when I got them. I ordered a women's size nine and instead got a unisex 9 which was way too big for my daughter. I didn't request a unisex shoe, so I am not sure why I was sent that. I ended up exchanging the shoe in the store which wasn't a problem at all. Just be wary when ordering your shoes and make sure that you are not getting a unisex size. Otherwise my daughter loves the shoes and they go great with her uniform."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chesterfield,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old loves these shoes! She loves the bright color and feels they are so comfortable!"
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support, Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes and style is perfect!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely these shoes. I'm so glad I brought them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AKMIMI

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alaska
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this shoe! She loves the color and the comfort even the shoe is about 1/2 size to big she's pretty happy to have them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter gets a new pair every few years and she wears them to shreds! This is the first year she got any color other than black and is very excited about them, Her Grandfather is able to tell her all about the days that he had 2 pairs of shoes and one was always a Converse high top and the other boots. They were just less money 40 years ago. Luckily for us the quality is still great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company to Work with!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"unfortunately I purchased the wrong size; however, Famous Footwear was true to their word on returns; very easy and fast!! I ordered on-line and did not have a store nearby to do an exchange, so the company returned my refund after I returned the shoes. Very fast transaction! I plan to re-order in the appropriate size! Will definitely use company again! Great selection as well! A+++++++"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe sizing issues

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the shoes but thought I was ordering a women's size 5 because it is listed as a women's shoe but recieved the men's size 5 thus the women's size 7"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my daughter, she loves the color, fit and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By kakakkakka
from jersey
 
Please wait while more information about kakakkakka is loaded.
Additional information about kakakkakka could not be loaded.
erm...
,
Posted August 9, 2014
"wellllllll......"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Cool for School :)

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Adorbs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter insisted that we get these and she loves them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to Run !

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has completed my feet needs. They are great to run in, comfortable, and a style everyone admires."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great color great look

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought this for our 7th grade girl, liked it very much. Great color + great look, just in time for the season (we are in CA). Got many admiration comments from friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>