Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top

Women's Chuck Taylor High Top

Look like a rock star in the Converse Chuck Taylor High Top sneakers.

  • Canvas high top style
  • Lace-up front
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole
  • Rubber patterned outsole
Overall Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri City, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online, and was surprised by the size when I got them. I ordered a women's size nine and instead got a unisex 9 which was way too big for my daughter. I didn't request a unisex shoe, so I am not sure why I was sent that. I ended up exchanging the shoe in the store which wasn't a problem at all. Just be wary when ordering your shoes and make sure that you are not getting a unisex size. Otherwise my daughter loves the shoes and they go great with her uniform."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chesterfield,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old loves these shoes! She loves the bright color and feels they are so comfortable!"
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support, Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes and style is perfect!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely these shoes. I'm so glad I brought them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AKMIMI

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alaska
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this shoe! She loves the color and the comfort even the shoe is about 1/2 size to big she's pretty happy to have them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter gets a new pair every few years and she wears them to shreds! This is the first year she got any color other than black and is very excited about them, Her Grandfather is able to tell her all about the days that he had 2 pairs of shoes and one was always a Converse high top and the other boots. They were just less money 40 years ago. Luckily for us the quality is still great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company to Work with!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"unfortunately I purchased the wrong size; however, Famous Footwear was true to their word on returns; very easy and fast!! I ordered on-line and did not have a store nearby to do an exchange, so the company returned my refund after I returned the shoes. Very fast transaction! I plan to re-order in the appropriate size! Will definitely use company again! Great selection as well! A+++++++"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe sizing issues

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the shoes but thought I was ordering a women's size 5 because it is listed as a women's shoe but recieved the men's size 5 thus the women's size 7"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my daughter, she loves the color, fit and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By kakakkakka
from jersey
 
Please wait while more information about kakakkakka is loaded.
Additional information about kakakkakka could not be loaded.
erm...
,
Posted August 9, 2014
"wellllllll......"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Cool for School :)

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Adorbs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter insisted that we get these and she loves them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun to Run !

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has completed my feet needs. They are great to run in, comfortable, and a style everyone admires."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor High Top.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great color great look

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought this for our 7th grade girl, liked it very much. Great color + great look, just in time for the season (we are in CA). Got many admiration comments from friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoes for my middle school daughter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair of shoes!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All about Fashion

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were purchased for my 12 year old daughter. In middle school, it's all about style, these are IT! She loves the color(a deep purple) it's a nice change from all the others having navy or black. Converse Allstars are a staple in youth style. They never go out of style. While this style isn't the best for support, for us that is not why they were purchased. Will buy again and again from Famous Footwear, they ALWAYS have just what we need."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, style
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purple!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes but very large. Had to exchange for two sizes smaller."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this classic product!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can't go wrong with the original Chuck Taylor All Star. This was one of the few vendors that had Purple."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of sneakers..... Very cute and comfortable. Huge selection of colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor High Top
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old School is New School

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Midlothian, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"these shoes have been around forever, and they are coming back around now. bought them for a friend for xmas. famous footwear was the only site that had purple! she is going to love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>