Customer reviews for Women's BACKBOARD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's BACKBOARD

Grab those rebounds in the Backboard High basketball shoes by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic basketball high-top shoes style
  • Lace-up front, padded collar
  • Perforation at toe provides breathability
  • Logo details
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's BACKBOARD
Review 1 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all that

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look so good on my feet and also go great with skinny jeans."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes feel great and provides excellent
Support.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favorites

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can't stop wearing this shoe and every time I do, I get lots of compliments. Super comfortable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dance-tastic!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these shoes to teach my Zumba classes and I love them! Lots of toe room, which is unusual for Nike shoes. I love to Hip Hop style to the shoes, the main reason I bought them. Great investment!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: could use a bit more cushioning, shoe laces are a tad bit too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orangevale, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They ran a lil small, so I had to return them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 10 yr old Lauren loved these for her first day of basketball practice.
Gave her the support she needed in a cool color!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes for basketball. She loves the bright colors and she says they are comfortable to wear and run in."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Backboard Nikes

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While these shoes worked out perfectly as far as style and color for the hip hop dance we purchased them for, they were had little support and weren't comfortable."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is using this shoe for a hip hop dance class -good support, sturdy construction. She seems to really like it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great colors! My daughter loves them! The whole dance team is wearing them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's BACKBOARD
This review is fromWomen's BACKBOARD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performance shoes

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my daughter, she Loves them and wears them for basketball
They are comfortable and the colors are so flashy and nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's BACKBOARD
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide