Customer reviews for Women's Alvord 10

Women's Alvord 10

Take your run outside with the Alvord 10 trail running style.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull loop at heel
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed with Nike Air comfort technology
  • BRS 1000 lugged rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
129 of 147(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Alvord 10
Review 1 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoe, didn't fit ;(

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is very cute but just didn't fit right. Felt too tight, looked too big."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for our daughter- she lived them"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the look and color of these, and they are pretty comfortable so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, fantastic price!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Spring, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and style. Performs really well while also being stylish. Super happy with purchase!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dont lace all the way

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: buffalo, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't really care for sneakers I'm a stiletto girl. However if there was ever a sneaker I would wear its these. They are so cute but I had them laced too tight the first day and got blisters on my ankles. Once I loosened them and the blisters healed they were fine. I don't have to worry about every little piece of dirt and they match all my cute shorts and t shirts for summer. Over all I love them besides how can u beat that price!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lavonia, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were a gift to my daughter and she absolutely loves everything about them. The comfort and support they give her is great!
She loves the colors in the shoe making them match many things. I
love Nike shoes myself and would always recommend the brand and these shoes to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OUCH!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn Nike sneakers for years and have never had an issue. I am a true size 8. I bought these and they seemed to fit well. I wore them to the gym and ran on the treadmill with them. I ended up with horrible blisters after only 15 minutes. The back is very stiff and unforgiving. Should have saved the box and receipt. Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was very pleased with these overall. They have ample cushioning, and the width is ideal for someone like me with narrow feet. (I've had trouble with other brands in the past - even when tightly laced, they were just too wide.) They will have to be exchanged for a half size larger, which is a bit inconvenient, but I would recommend them without hesitation."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair. Second for me and the third was for my niece who loved the colors. They are so comfortable that the second pair is for my twelve hour shifts were on my feet alk night."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the colors!!!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Murfreesboro Tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not a runner and got these because I wanted some tennis that I could wear with jeans."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Killeen,tx
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! Great for running outside and lifting weights! They don't slide on the gym floor, which is great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Shoe

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ashland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and cute"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this sneaker and color combo!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

decent shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter. She loves the style and colors. Her only complaint is they rub the back of her heels and aren't very comfortable on the backs."
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't bother

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The best thing going for these shoes is their style. I tried them on in the store and they felt fine for the few steps I had them on. I even got a 1/2 size bigger than I normally do. Took them to the gym the next day and when I stepped off the treadmill the backs of my heels were completely torn apart!! I tried higher socks and wore band aids. Nothing has helped. Just continuous blisters and bleeding. I was told they just needed to be "broke in" but it has been a couple weeks now and they are definitely NOT getting any better and I have been trying to wear them a couple times a week. I would without a doubt return these, but I mistakenly already threw away the box. NOT worth the money I paid."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the colors!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"So far so good. I'm pleased with the shoe. Although at first it feels a little narrow. Good shoe for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute shoes!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and very comfortable."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike for all my fitness needs

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Livonia, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Whenever I'm looking for a new fitness shoe - for Zumba, running or walking, I always turn to Nike. They offer the most support for my feet. They are very true to size for my "on the narrow side" foot. Very comfortable and very fashionable.
I have received so many compliments on these shoes because of the bright colors; to me, that's the added value!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these Alvords, typical Nike comfort and very colorful. Lots of compliments."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Alvord 10
This review is fromWomen's Alvord 10.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I've worn Nike shoes forever and these are the absolute worst shoes I have ever purchased. They run mush smaller than any other Nike and much narrower as well. If I hadn't worn them all day to try to break them in I would be returning them. The fit is totally off, the support is okay but not nearly the quality you would normally expect from this brand of shoe."
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, fit is too small overall
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>