Customer reviews for Women's AVI-FINESSE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's AVI-FINESSE

Train your hardest in the AVI-FINESSE training shoes by Avia.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic cross-training shoe style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Thin synthetic overlay provides support
  • Soft fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Supportive molded midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's AVI-FINESSE
Review 1 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Zumba

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have pivot circles under the ball of the foot, which makes them perfect for Zumba. The orange color is a bit bright, but I don't mind."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, easy to turn or pivot while dancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe!

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect - I am just taking up a cross-training program. They fit well, are very light weight and a great value."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great color. Comfy. The shoes are too wide in the ball and toe area of foot. Not a problem if you're just wearing them as shoes, but I only wear tennies to work out it. I'm going to try and find a sole insert to hopefully make it fit snugger. Great shoes, otherwise. I guess you should order a 1/2 smaller than you usually would and they should be perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: wide at ball and toe part of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them....very light weight

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bowdon, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the shoe because they were on sale. I liked the shoe online o.k. When I received my package I loved them. The shoes are brighter in person than the picture shows. But, I like them better. Very bright and happy color. The shoe is very light weight. Not heavy and bulky! The shoe is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Step Class!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a pair of shoes for Step class that would be light enough for jumping but stable enough for support and planks. After one class in these, I'm pretty sure they are perfect! I didn't feel dragged down by a heavy pair of shoes, the toe box was wide enough to be comfortable, and I never felt like I was going to slip and fall.
One thing - the orange is MUCH brighter and more red than in the picture and the gray is almost black, whereas it looks silvery in the pic. I love the color, but you may want to look at them in person before ordering online."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great comfy shoes

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very bright orange. But they are stylish, and very comfy to wear. Also has a fair amount of support. I love these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for Price

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Springfield, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for an even greater price. Very attractive to look at. I receive lots of compliments when I wear these."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Winfield KS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have problems with my heels due to being on my feet much of the day, these shoes have alleviated that pain greatly. This design has great arch support also. To top it off I have had many compliments on the design/style."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable, and are great for any class or workout where you need to turn/pivot frequently. I'm very pleased."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes. they are comfortable, great for cross training, super cute!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the 1st pair of Avia shoes that did not fit my feet. I cannot describe why not ... they just didn't fit or feel right."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Avi-finesse

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes! This is my second pair. They are perfect for Zumba!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very light and comfortable and a great price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style and Comfort

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love matching up my outfits for the gym and my shoes are important! These fit in to my extensive sneaker collection. They are perfect for high impact workouts and walking. I've seen them elsewhere for almost twice the price."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw this shoe as a recommended cross trainer in a magazine, and ordered it...it is very comfortable and cushy, and I am glad I ordered it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style! Color! Comfort!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Inneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This describes my new sneakers from Famous Footwear! Once again I got an amazing shoe with an amazing price! The color says SUMMMER! The reward points are a fantastic bonus because I would buy them anyway from FF! Like Like Like This Company!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

some what small

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"its difficult to write a review since i had to return the item since the size did not fit. However, the return process went smoothly and was pleased with the service."
Pros: nice looking shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brighter than I thought

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit really well. The style is very nice. The color on line is not showing them as neon as they are."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cumfy cumfy cumfy

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rosedale, Md.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Avia's, their shoes are always comfortable on my feet. Lightweight, stylish and good performance. I would recommend any Avia product ,they have always been a great product."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's AVI-FINESSE
This review is fromWomen's AVI-FINESSE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfy and I've gotten a lot of complements on how cool looking they are."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>