Customer reviews for Women's Helena

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Helena

Your business professional style will be complete in the Helena dress wedges by LifeStride.

  • Reptile-embossed patent upper in a dress wedge style with a peep toe
  • Decorative buckle detail at vamp
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch faux stacked wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Helena
Review 1 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes is great, love it

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's very comfortable and price is very less , I like these sandals very comfortable, I love the brand too!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Fits good and looks nice. Terriffic price!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the open toe!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes!! Love Lifestride shoes !!!
I can walk in them all day!!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable / everyday shoe"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should buy this great product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for some cute, cheap and traditional style shoes just for one time and my big surprise was that it is really comfortable, with a very good looking !"
Pros: Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, very cute and true to size."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size and true to width! these shoes are very comfortable, fashionable and great for work - love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv this shoe!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palm Bay,FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Luv the style & is very comfortable!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Livonia, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and cute. Love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Douglass, is
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this to go with a navy formal. Because the color was so dark the shades did not clash. Comfort for a lot of standing will work out well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is stylish and very comfortable. The minute I put it on, I knew I could wear it all day without discomfort. Nice height heel makes them perfect with office attire such as pant suits or dresses/skirts. They will be my go to navy shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great navy shoe!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portageville, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear a lot of navy and often navy shoes tend to be old ladyish looking. These are perfect! Nice height wedge heel for work, great cushioning, the patent leather look is attractive as is the vamp buckle. Once I received these I ordered two more back up pairs for when I wear my originals out as they are classic enough for years to come and I love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe, great price

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawley, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sometimes Lifestride can tend to run small. I am happy to say, not in this case! These shoes are so cute and so comfortable. Great for that day at work you want to wear flats but know you shouldn't or the outfit doesn't allow. At the end of the first day I wore them I did notice a very small piece of material on the heel was lifting but I am pretty hard on my shoes and could have done it on my desk chair for all I know. In any case, I would def buy these again and would love to see a brown, navy, or even other fun options in a similar style shoe."
Pros: Stable, Stylish, Comfortable, wear with anything!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes all over. They don't squeeze my toes like other shoes do. Got them in navy which is a hard to find color. Very pretty, almost a bluish-black that looks a little metallic when held in the right light. Perfect shoes for work and they look great with pants or dresses. Very nice for the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes fit very comfortably and look stylish. Very pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LifeStride Helena

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Its a very comfortable shoe, fits elegantly on my fet. I love it"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy and comfortable

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'd been looking for some black peep-toe wedges forever, but hadn't found anything except sky-scraper heels. This heel is a perfect height. It looks good on, but isn't high enough to be uncomfortable. Have only worn them twice, but the second time was all day and I'm on my feet a lot. I wore with a dress, but could be worn with pants or even dressy capris."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Helena
This review is fromWomen's Helena.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Overall happy with shoe"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Helena
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide