Customer reviews for Women's Bernice

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Bernice

Be comfortable and stylish in the Bernice knee-high boots from B.O.C. by Born.

  • Leather upper in a casual knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • 14 ½ inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Inner zip closure
  • Stitching accents
  • Dual buckled strap overlay
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Bernice
Review 1 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Santa Clara, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for work 2 weeks ago and love them! Super comfy, excellent arch support. I suffer from plantar fasciitis and aquiles tendonitis, so i need special shoes, but these boots do the job! I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOC boots

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the BOC brand! I always know I'm getting quality and comfort! I always get compliments on my BOC boots ( I now have 3 pair). I have other brands that have hard soles and I can NOT wear them. The BOC soles are extremely comfortable. I specifically purchased this pair for the length and the flat soles. They are perfect for riding my motorcycle. I couldn't find a motorcycle boot that had the length I wanted and they all had heals or were ugly.... This was perfect! I actually purchased two BOC boots, the other one was "Lara". I absolutely love those as well."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CONFTY AND STYLISH

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Temecula, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"CONFORTABLE, STYLISH AND SEXY"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOC Boots

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots, they are leather which makes them look great & I feel that it is wonderful quality. Exactly what I was looking for. The fit is perfect & the boots look great casual or dressy. Was looking for a boot that fit my calves & they fit nicely."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking and comfortable!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit well, look good and can be warn for an extended period of time. I am very happy with their overall quality."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding stylish shoes that are comfortable. Due to arthritis, I had to have the main joint in my large toe fused. These boots are not only stylish but are super comfortable. My sister had a pair and they looked so good on her, I just had to have a pair. She lives in another state so there's no competition."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Cute!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: El Cajon, CA
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are soft and flexible and wide enough for my slightly wide feet. I love the way they look with jeans or leggings. They have become my favorite boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What can I say, these are BORN boots, the best in comfort for any kind of boot. I have another pair of Born boots, and you can never go wrong with comfort in this brand. Enjoying my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute fashionable boot. I can wear them all day with no discomfort at all!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Born shoe company is known for making high quality products. I have owned a pair of Boc shoes for several years, I wear them regularly and they still look new! I knew the boots would be no exception! I was a bit hesitant to order online, but was not disappointed. The boots were true to size (I ordered the same size I was wearing in their shoe) the price was great and knowing I could return them to my nearby store if they didn't fit was a plus! These are great boots, very comfortable, quality construction and materials. I look forward to many years of use!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, delivery time

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these BOC boots because I know from previous BOC heels I've owned that its a bit wider in the toe box than other brands. This is perfect! I'm not even strangled in the calf! I am a fit, firm 140 lb at 5'4", but most boots are too tight in the calf--the BOCs were just right.
On the pic online it looked classy, not flashy. In real life it was just that, classy with a nice shape and stitching. I'm 45, not 23, so I wanted low boots that were classy and these r it.
If u have a wider toe box and not skinny calves and you want low boot with style, this is the one.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Nice Looking Boot

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wayne, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these boots. The low heel makes them really easy to wear for hours."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really comfortable

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The big thing I look for in boots is comfort and these seem to fit the bill. They aren't quite as attractive as I'd thought they'd be, but they are cute, fit true to size and comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Needed something versatile for a vacation in Ireland 'cause I couldn't pack a lot. I wanted to look stylish AND be comfortable on my feet all day. These looked good in the city, country, pubs, shopping, outdoor sights, etc. and my feet NEVER hurt. They also fit my skinny legs and didn't slip on my heels!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are crazy cute and crazy comfortable! Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a flat footed black boot when I came across these. As soon as I put them on, my feet immediately thanked me!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Bernice
This review is fromWomen's Bernice.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this boot! Super comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.