Customer reviews for Men's Bristol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Bristol

Try new tricks in the Bristol skate shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Textile upper in technical skateboarding style
  • Lace-up front, padded collar
  • Allover camouflage design
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole with DC’s signature “pill” pattern
Overall Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Bristol
Review 1 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool shoe for middle schooler!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alturas, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 13 year old loves these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome looking shoe!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable, looks great and the shipping was fast."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Guthrie, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son! He loves camo and dc so
I thought it was a great combo!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Shoes

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alvarado, Texas
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son, who is an avid skateboarder. He has a longboard with the same camo, so I thought he might like these. He is very hard on shoes, he is a teenager after all. Anyway, he loves the shoes and says they grab exactly how and where they should. He also says they are comfortable. We love them."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Middleboro, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"DC is a great brand of sneakers. My 3 boys all wear them and all skateboard. Love when I find them at a great price"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Camo Crazy

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is sturdy and perfect for the camo fan in our house. And they were on sale. Great buy."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"One great shoe"

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Winchester,VA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is amazing!Really comfortable,stylish and for a good price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes online not thinking much about them but when they came in they were so cool. Everyone compliments them and they're swagger swag swag"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for my son. Love the camo."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dc

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and light. Feet do not get so hot"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Not a great shoe but not a bad one for the money. Don't buy it for long term comfort just buy it for durability and looks."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product is exactly Wat I needed"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LooKs Great With everything!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Homerville, Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my husband and he absolutely loves them. They look great on him and he wears them with everything! He has gotten a lot of compliments! Great product :o)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Look

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Runs slightly large and narrow...great traction, good padding"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: No Arch Support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Bristol
This review is fromMen's Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are nice and are good quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Bristol
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide