Customer reviews for Women's River

Women's River

Let your feet get wet in the River outdoor sandals by Khombu.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an outdoor sandal style with a round toe
  • Bungee lacing system with lace-lock closure
  • Adjustable Velcro® hook-and-loop closure at heel strap
  • Textile lining, cushioning foam footbed
  • AquaTrac rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 of 81(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's River
Review 1 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sandals are very comfortable and great for beach

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The are very comfortable but I wish they were cheaper. I had the brown pair and after wearing at the beach a few times, the glue in the sole is c
loose and they are no longer as comfy.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! So comfortable and easy to be active in. 2nd pair I've owned! Affordable, too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: harleysville, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wanted a pair of these for years. They are super comfortable. Give me stability and protection but allow my feet to breathe."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable fit

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable and the neutral color is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I dont like wearing shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Gallup, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable! I wear them everywhere! I wore them hiking, around the house, out to the store, to church, even walking through sand. I got sand in my shoes but as soon as I got out of the sand, my shoes emptied themselves. This is my shoe of choice for nine months of the year."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: i havent seen a con to this shoe yet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Terrific shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes to wear for aqua workouts - must say they work well. Although they are open in the back, there is plenty of heel to absorb or take the brunt of the weight.
So glad I made this purchase :)
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I ordered

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect fit."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointing Velcro

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NOR CAL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"Only one thing that would make this sandal better & that would be the velcro! It does not hold up! I've had these for a year now, and only have worn them in the warmer months and the velcro is so bad I don't know how much longer they will hold up :( BOOOOOO HOOOOOO!"
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer walking shoe!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Heading to Europe for two weeks and ordered these for all the walking to come. Very comfortable, yet sturdy."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, great fit!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Khombu products are durable and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandal for everyday wear

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals...This is my second pair....comfortable, easy to get on and off, nice, neutral color. The only problem I had was that I wore my first pair out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the shoe, Quality Questionable

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes a month ago. I have worn them nearly everyday. These shoes are comfortable, lightweight, and stylish. However, after one month the inner soles are separating from the outer soles ;(. Hoping this is just a fluke and replacements will last longer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is really comfortable !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Placentia, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The main reason I got my first pair of the Khombu Women's River was comfort. But the feature I love the best is that the soles are vented. In warm weather my feet tend to sweat but not in these because of those vented soles. I also use them as a dual purpose sandal. I needed a water shoe for the lake and while jet-skiing. Once I tried these in the water, I was hooked. They are comfortable to wear all day, on wet surfaces or climbing on rocks, the soles don't slip and they dry quickly!
I now own 3 pair and have bought an additional 3 pairs as gifts for my watercraft friends. We love them!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, vented soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ny,nyt
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product is wonderful and is very comfortable. Owning a pair, I wanted another pair so ordered online. The second pair was not quite the same. Most relevant is the fact that they seem narrower and on careful inspection it appears this is because the bungee cords are smaller causing some folding of the lining. I have a narrow foot so have been able to adjust it somehow but it could be a problem for others. Otherwise the sandal is great and would earn a "5"."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wearing them now

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great summer shoe -can walk the dog through wet grass and know the shoes will be just fine. Good price and just as good as the very expensive ones from the Walking Company!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for summer camp

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cranston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw these and got them for my 11 year old daughter to use at summer camp. I think these will work great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was exactly what we wanted

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered online and the shoes came a week early! They are true to size and width. Very comfortable and easy to walk in."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for the Outdoors

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes online and decided they would be good for the summer months. I am very pleased with their quality of workmanship. also a very comfortable shoe that gives support to the foot and is very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>