Customer reviews for Women's River

Women's River

Let your feet get wet in the River outdoor sandals by Khombu.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an outdoor sandal style with a round toe
  • Bungee lacing system with lace-lock closure
  • Adjustable Velcro® hook-and-loop closure at heel strap
  • Textile lining, cushioning foam footbed
  • AquaTrac rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.405 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's River
Review 1 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but with a con!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are great but the only thing I am not happy with is the extra wide toe area. The shoe fits perfectly everywhere except there. The wide toe space causes toes to rub against the front of shoe. active long term movement in these shoes per day are for sure to rub toes raw."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes, wide toe area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair....I love them sooo much I feel like I'd better order another in case they are discontinued! I have a nerve "thing" on the bottom of one of my feet and need a certain amount of padding. These work perfectly!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE SHOES ARE SO COMFORTABLE & VERSATILE!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ST PETERSBURG, FLORIDA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I HAVE HAD A PAIR OF THESE GREAT SHOES IN BLUE/GRAY FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM. THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE AND VERSATILE THAT I WEAR THEM ALL THE TIME, HAVE WASHED THEM A FEW TIMES AND NOW THEY ARE ABOUT WORN OUT! THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE WITH THEM IS THAT EVERYONE MUST LOVE THESE SHOES AS MUCH AS I DO AND BY THE TIME I TRIED TO ORDER A NEW PAIR THEY ONLY HAD TWO SIZES LEFT AND THE 8 1/2 WHICH OFTEN WORKS FOR ME DIDN'T THIS TIME. :( I AM VERY, VERY SAD TO HAVE TO RETURN THEM FOR BEING TOO SMALL! PLASTIC SURGEONS PERFORM TUMMY TUCKS BUT WHAT ABOUT TOE TUCKS?"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: don't have my size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need to break these in

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rockport, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I previously owned a pair of Khombu's and practically
wore them to death. The inside lining wore out but the
rest of the shoe is still in great shape. The first day I
Wore them, I walked for miles(sightseeing) and was just
Amazed that my feet weren't sore at all and better yet-no
Blisters! I'm so glad I found these online.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jamaica Shoes

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DES MOINES WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wore these on vacation to Jamaica. Love them....."
Pros: Comfortable, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sneaker like sandal

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"sneaker like sandal, sporty and open and comfortable.
a step up from a sneaker in looks.
runs a drop narrow for wide feet but only a drop.
great with jeans and shorts.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for all-purpose sandal

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for kayaking and they appear to dry quickly and fit well. Can't beat the price!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the purchase

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality, made well, run a bit large, happy with this purchase."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great outdoor shoe!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oxford, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these on line and wondered about the fit. Turns out they are just what I needed! Very comfortable and the Velcro tabs on the backs make them easy to adjust. Lightweight and great for outdoor activities."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: can't think of any!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Aurora Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are comfortable and durable. I am enjoying wearing them."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Aurora Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For the most part, they are very comfortable but the pattern on the sole takes some getting used to. I worked all day in my feet on them and it made a sore. As I have worn them, I am getting more used to it and they are more comfortable now."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Waunakee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the different colors this shoe had and I am keeping these for next year."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT BUY!!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Waunakee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes I have worn them everyday since I got them! Thank you and keep up the good work!"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot, so when I read the reviews that stated these shoes ran narrow, I decided to give them a try. They are very comfortable and the heel strap makes them easy to get on and off. Glad I ordered 2 pair."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Finally found a sandal that is comfortable"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Khmbu River Makes the grade

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! They are super comfy and have excellent support but still provide ventilation. The bungees and Velcro allow for adjustments. easy to clean - shoes can be rinsed off. My last pair finally bit the dust after 5 years. Reinforced toe protects your tootsies from stubs and brambles."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice summer hiking shoes

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice summer hiking shoes, very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit for narrow width

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: queens,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i loved these shoes so much that i purchased another pair. then i ordered two pairs for my mother , who hates sandals but loves these."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is very comfortable and runs true to size. Wish it came in 1/2 sizes. Would also suggest that the manufacturer not emboss the interior footbed, since these are worn without socks by most people the embossing can feel rough on the bottom of your foot. Not enough to not purchase, but a long trek could get uncomfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pair - love them!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of this shoe. I love the comfort and look - can wear them all day long!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>