Customer reviews for Women's River

Women's River

Let your feet get wet in the River outdoor sandals by Khombu.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an outdoor sandal style with a round toe
  • Bungee lacing system with lace-lock closure
  • Adjustable Velcro® hook-and-loop closure at heel strap
  • Textile lining, cushioning foam footbed
  • AquaTrac rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
63 of 68(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's River
Review 1 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandal for everyday wear

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals...This is my second pair....comfortable, easy to get on and off, nice, neutral color. The only problem I had was that I wore my first pair out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the shoe, Quality Questionable

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes a month ago. I have worn them nearly everyday. These shoes are comfortable, lightweight, and stylish. However, after one month the inner soles are separating from the outer soles ;(. Hoping this is just a fluke and replacements will last longer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is really comfortable !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Placentia, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The main reason I got my first pair of the Khombu Women's River was comfort. But the feature I love the best is that the soles are vented. In warm weather my feet tend to sweat but not in these because of those vented soles. I also use them as a dual purpose sandal. I needed a water shoe for the lake and while jet-skiing. Once I tried these in the water, I was hooked. They are comfortable to wear all day, on wet surfaces or climbing on rocks, the soles don't slip and they dry quickly!
I now own 3 pair and have bought an additional 3 pairs as gifts for my watercraft friends. We love them!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, vented soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ny,nyt
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product is wonderful and is very comfortable. Owning a pair, I wanted another pair so ordered online. The second pair was not quite the same. Most relevant is the fact that they seem narrower and on careful inspection it appears this is because the bungee cords are smaller causing some folding of the lining. I have a narrow foot so have been able to adjust it somehow but it could be a problem for others. Otherwise the sandal is great and would earn a "5"."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wearing them now

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great summer shoe -can walk the dog through wet grass and know the shoes will be just fine. Good price and just as good as the very expensive ones from the Walking Company!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for summer camp

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cranston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw these and got them for my 11 year old daughter to use at summer camp. I think these will work great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was exactly what we wanted

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered online and the shoes came a week early! They are true to size and width. Very comfortable and easy to walk in."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for the Outdoors

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes online and decided they would be good for the summer months. I am very pleased with their quality of workmanship. also a very comfortable shoe that gives support to the foot and is very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adventure Time

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these on an adventure to South Lake Tahoe and they were great. The reinforced toe prevented me from injury a couple times as I inadvertently ran into rocks and roots along my adventure. They were easy to clean. They were comfortable even after several hours of walking around. I am very pleased with this purchase and can't wait to take them on another adventure."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product good for all year 'round casual

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit the bill for my casual life style. I even wear them in the colder weather with socks. They lack enough support for exercise walking, but they are very comfortable for everyday walking around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable sandals

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received a pair of these sandals a couple of years ago. They lasted in wear and tear and very comfortable that I just recently purchased 2 more pair..they are so comfortable!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My second pair!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these sandals. I have a wide foot, but these fit fine. They have a very comfortable insole and the straps have no sharp or scratchy edges. I've almost worn out my first pair so now I have one for camping and one for around town."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are exactly what I was looking for. Comfort, style and able to handle getting wet and a lot of walking. Very cushy.the price was right as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Lacks Versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a pair of winter boots by Khombu and loved the comfort. These summer sandal type jogger has the same comfort. I love them!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!!!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable. I put them on the first time and was able to wear all day without any problems. I love them."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good hiking sandal

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so far these seem pretty comfy. Got them to replace my Land's End Trekkers & they are just as good as those for a better price. Not sure if they will last as long though"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Lacks Versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy....

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dietrich, ID
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a super nice pair of sandals that I would highly recommend because they are comfortable, cute, and the color will go with anything."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is remarkable.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work as a watercraft inspector and this shoes really do the job. I have to do a lot of walking on gravel and in water and these shoes really hold up. I would recommend these shoes for anyone going into any line of work that would possibly involve water or unsteady ground."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's River
This review is fromWomen's River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is the second pair that I have owned, the first pair I wore through a trip to China and the stood up to all that China had to offer. And, every day they were rinsed out in the shower.
They have great support, are cool to wear and can be used daily.
Although imagine how sad I was when the sole came apart from the shoe. That is my only grip. And, the only way to fit it left a nail poking into my heel, so this is my second pair."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>