Customer reviews for Women's Cheerful

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Cheerful

Keep your look ladylike and sophisticated in the Cheerful modern dress pumps from Aerosoles.

  • Leather or fabric upper in a dress pump style with a softly squared toe
  • Classic silhouette
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Flexible traction outsole
  • 2 inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cheerful
Review 1 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased this shoe online but was very happy when it arrived. Very comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very versatile pump

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dunkirk, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are beautiful, classic pumps. I like the fabric because it gives a bit. High enough heel to wear with a skirt, but not so high I can't walk. Great find!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Matronly

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Man made material. Not very comfortable or attractive. I returned them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe, too bad it didn't fit

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe online based on its good reviews and my knowledge that Aerosoles is a good manufacturer. I have other shoes by them and they are generally comfortable.
However something about the cut of this shoe did not work for me. It pinched across the ball of my feet and I couldn't keep them although they look very nice and the craftsmanship is good.
I guess I have to continue my hunt for a comfortable low heel black pump that doesn't look like a granny. I'm on my feet all day for work and must be comfortable. Can't do the high heels any more. I hoped this was the answer but it wasn't."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, tight across the instep
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent for the price

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoe, but a little too much pressure on the toe if wearing all day long. May need to be worked in a bit."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous shoe!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have wide, short feet so this style was not a good fit for me but the shoe itself is gorgeous!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too small

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I think these shoes would be cute, but they didn't fit. They ran about a size too small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aerosoles perfect as always!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Never have to worry about sizing with Aerosoles--they always fit my size 6 perfectly. These are very comfortable shoes---no break-in necessary----great for office and dress."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saratoga, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are made well, look great but run narrow. Next time when purchasing this style l will remember that."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite work shoes

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my new favorite work shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to replace a pair I bought several years ago that I just recently "danced" into the floor. It's a well made, stands the test of time style that has been my go-to shoe for formal occasions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY PLEASED!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a nice pair of dress/work shoes to replace an old pair that was no longer available at Famous Footwear. These are perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WORK SHOE

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking to replace my shoes that I keep at work. Finally! I found just the right pair!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Shoe

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"This was a pretty shoe but I felt the sizing was wrong. Ordered a 7 W, the shoe felt to long and to wide. I ordered on line but returned to the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, well-made shoe. A wardrobe classic and staple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, professional shoe

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased this shoe in black for work - I'm a flight attendant - fabric makes it very comfortable on your foot - very nice stable heel - pointier toe than I expected but it presents a very modern & sleek look. I was trying to repurchase Life Strides "Logan" but was no longer available - good substitute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent everyday and dress shoe. The most comfortable pumps I've ever worn at an amazing price. I bought four pairs. May buy two more."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for church but they are great for work also. They are comfortable and the heel is just the right height."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy, great looking shoe. Would recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cheerful
This review is fromWomen's Cheerful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable work shoe

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased at the sale price which is an appropriate price point for the shoe. Very comfortable. Nice style. Good work shoe. Concerned that the fabric will quickly stretch out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>