Customer reviews for Women's Wide Eyes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Wide Eyes

Tour the city with style in the Wide Eyes wedge sandals by Aerosoles.

  • Reptile-embossed faux leather upper in a thong wedge sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¼ inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 of 39(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wide Eyes
Review 1 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and classy

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable for all day wear. I bought the brown combo and they go great with jeans or dress slacks."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable all day long"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to walk in

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and easy to walk in. makes feet look slim!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy Sandals

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mahopac,New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love these sandals. I saw them in the store and tried them on and I just had to have them. I bought them in brown and I got them on clearance which made them more appealing to me."
Pros: Flexible, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are pretty good quality and fit so well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe that works for both dress and casual

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The style of this shoe, I also bought the brown ones as well, are really perfect for both a night out or casual use during the day. I found after doing a lot of walking that the balls of my feet were sore but its probably more a factor of the time on my feet than the shoe. If you aren't walking numerous NY blocks, you would be just fine."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy love them!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not completely happy

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe was a little wide and hurt between the toes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable good value

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tomball, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable sole, nice heel height, great value for an everyday sandal"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had purchased 2 pairs of this Aerosoles sandal about two years ago, and wore them out. The heel on this pair is slightly different, but the comfort, fit, and looks are still great. I highly recommend this sandal."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wonderful, comfortable shoes! Fashionable enough to look cute, but you can dance/walk as far as you need!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes squeaked when walking"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and perfect heel height. On the first day the strap did rub a little and created a little discomfort but it was't enough to take away from the overall positive experience."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile and prretty too!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Foster, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loving my new Aerosoles. Versatile and pretty too! They run true to size, look great with shorts and skirts too. Just that little lift you need to make your legs look great in summer styles!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something odd about these shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"First of all these shoes are extremely comfortable. However, the shoe is a little more narrow than I'm used to (I wear a 7-1/2 M). I feel like my feet are hanging out over the sides slightly, especially my little toes. Also there is a good bit of headroom around the toes and it almost appears they are too big? I was going to return them, but didn't feel the issues with these shoes were a total deal breaker, so I kept them."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: too narrow, too long in toe area
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great price...good heal height

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only negative thing I'd say about these sandals is they need to get worn in...the leather is a little stiff, but overall a great sandal that goes with anything,,,height on heel is good too."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style too

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Helena CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So happy for a pair of comfortable but stylish enough for work in the summer!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable and very stylish. They go well with skirts and pants."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Yardley, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"There sandals are very comfortable.....would buy in more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Wide Eyes
This review is fromWomen's Wide Eyes.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable shoe but

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I like the look and comfort of these shoes but they are a bit narrow. My size is 7-1/2 medium width and when I wear these shoes my little toes hang slightly over the edge. Also my big toes are about 1/2" away from the top edge of the shoe, so they almost look too big, but a size 7 would be too small, if that makes any sense! The thong part of the shoe keeps my foot from going any more forward."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>