Customer reviews for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR

Train vigorously toward your fitness goal in the GEL SUSTAIN TR training shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioning insole
  • GEL® cushioning system
  • AHAR+ rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
Review 1 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics is now my favorite athletic shoe brand. They are so comfy and have great support. I'm on my feet all day and no longer have sore or tired feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Middle Schooler

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bartonville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my daughter, who is in middle school. She loves them! She finds them comfortable and trendy."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect cross training sneaker

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For cardio-vascular and aerobic workouts a cross traing sneaker is mandatory. After a year of workouts the shoe breaks down. Leg aches develop and foot pain. It is then necessary to get a new shoe. A time I dread because it means getting the right fit. The Asic shoe I bought when it arrived did not look like a good cross trainer...but, oh what a delight it was on my first workout with them. I am a happy gal...love them.....Oh, on advice from other reviews, I ordered a half size larger..that did it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good running shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good running shoe. Comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sleeping toes.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is not so great for walking my toes go numb after about 1 mile. Never happened before with any other shoes but these. They dont feel as they have the Gel they say they due. There is not enough cushioning. They are pretty cute but not so great for exercise."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, no cushioning, not comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my new crossfit training. They are so comfortable! This is my third pair of Asics! They don't seem to wear out but I just love the different types, styles and colors! These will not be my last pair! Only sneakers I wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfy as my other Asics

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Asics - I own 8 pair - mostly Gel Blur and Lyte.
I was really disappointed when I put these on. I ordered them online and will be sending them back
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product needs more support

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe itself is comfortable, I wore them in the house for a couple hours. They lack support and if you were to wear them all day I think your feet would get tired quickly."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look..very lightweight"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sadly returned

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes and had heard great things about ASICS gel shoes for high impact activities. When I first tried these on they were light and felt great, but the cushioning just wasn't enough for me. I do a lot of really intense, really high impact workouts, and these just had no give. I'm sure they would be great for some people, just not me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
This review is fromWomen's GEL SUSTAIN TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great look, comfy shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics are the most comfortable shoes! I am thrilled that they are starting to get fun trendier colors. You can have the stylish look os a Nike but a way more comfortable & supportive shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's GEL SUSTAIN TR
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide