Customer reviews for Kids' Shake Em

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Shake Em

He will take it to the hoop in the Shake Em basketball shoes by adidas.

  • Mesh and suede upper in an athletic high-top basketball style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Triple-stripe logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Shake Em
Review 1 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable sneaker. we also bought the next size up for next year. recommend it highly."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent price

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves this shoe. It is his second pair. He loves the colors and doesn't complain about the fit. The first pair he used just for basketball. I bought a second pair this year because he had outgrown his play sneakers. This was a decent price compared to all the other shoes. I refuse to pay a lot for shoes when they a) get worn out from so much play b) or outgrown because of a growth spurt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent for the Price

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These aren't the greatest shoes but for the price were spot on. Light, Comfortable and Nice Looking. My Kid Loves them and Loves the Color."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these sneakers. They were bought for school, but he has been sneaking around with them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wear well

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They are perfect for everyday wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe great comfort"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves this. It looks better than the pictures. We haven't worn it very long but it looks sturdy and well made for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This are great basketball shoes. Been using them for two years now. Son loves them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color and style...best of it is that the son loves it too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New style for my son!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a new style for my son, and he loves them!!!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe for basketball"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool looking kicks

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wears these for basketball outside and in. He likes the way they feel and look."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

narrow

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It looks like a good quality shoe - suede. However, it does run on the narrow side. If your child has narrow feet, then yes, definitely give this a try."
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Coconut Creek, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved this shoe, he plays basketballs and this shoe is perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and lots of support

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salem,Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these shoese, he likes high tops these gave him all the support he wanted, he loves the color and the overall look of the shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Addias shoes

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my Grandson. They were on sale and I was hesitate about size being I bought them online. I was very happy with the style, the fit and just really happy about the whole shoe. Even more Important my Grandson loved them. Great shoe for a really great price. Would buy them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, excellent price

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 8 yr old son. He loves them! They are black so dirt doesn't show up as quickly as a white sneaker and that's important for a mom with a very active son!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Quality

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SLC, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has worn these every day, all day, since we've received them. Very nice looking and comfortable shoes. They do run a bit large compared to his other shoes that are in the same size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shake Em

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 5th grader and he loves them. He wears them every day to school and everywhere else. it was definitely a great buy for a great price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Shake Em
This review is fromKids' Shake Em.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Yreka, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 12 yr old son picked these out online. He was currently in a size 6 so we ordered a size 6.5. Fit perfectly and looks cool!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>