Customer reviews for Women's Strands

Women's Strands

Make lasting memories in the Strands dress sandals by LifeStride.

  • Patent and textile upper in a dress sandal style with an open toe
  • Elastic instep strap for easy on and off
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed with Soft System® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Strands
Review 1 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight filling

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Just a little too tight and narrow for the ball of my foot. Nice grip on the soles."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I have ever worn

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my 7th purchase of this shoe. Incredibly comfortable. I hope they are available for years to come. I see them as a staple to my wardrobe and I wish they were available in all colors.
Regards,
Suzanne"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sandals are extremely comfortable. The front opening is wide and doesn't crunch your toes! Also, they are very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!!

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sandals are very nice and comfyyy! Perfect for everyday wear to work! Love lifestride shoes!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE THESE SHOES"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for my feet!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! I purchased them for a wedding and I had comfort all day long! Plus, they camoflauged my bunions and gave me good arch support."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifestride woman's dress sandals

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Windsor, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable stylish dress sandals for the workplace during the warm summer months when we can loose the panty hose!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mother of the Groom shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed comfort plus a little style to go with my special dress. Important they didn't cause me to fall or lose shoes on the way down the aisle and these will be just right.."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care, wraps around foot to make secure
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so Comfortable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable pair of in between season shoes and found them. Since I've had surgery on my feet it's not always easy to find a pair of shoes that fit and are comfortable at the same time. Love that these shoes have a stretchy strap and the perfect height of a heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, perfect heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Fashionable

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I find it difficult to find shoes that are dressy enough to wear with a nice dress, yet comfortable. These are perfect! The heel is high enough to make the shoes fashionable and appropriate with a dress. And because the heel is fairly wide, I can easily walk in them. I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are more beautiful than in the pic.i like them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes
Looks beautiful and super comfy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for a wedding. I wore them a few days to break them in, which wasn't even necessary, they were comfortable from the time I put them on. I would definitely recommend them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sandal is wonderful, very comfortable. The whole experience was very easy, from placing the order to receiving the package. The picture looks just like the shoe."
Pros: Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional and comfortable

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great - they are professional looking enough to wear to work with a business suit, they look great, and they are comfortable if a person has foot problems (which I do!)"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love life stride brand

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Life Stride brand shoes are always comfortable and never wear out!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Very comfortable and perfect for what I needed. Will order online again. Ordering was easy & fast. Had to return one pair due to fit--also easy and fast."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable dress shoe ever!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Roseville, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes stretch in all the right places!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Strands
This review is fromWomen's Strands.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Stride at Famous Footwear

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am 70 years old and finding it increasingly difficult to find a comfortable and stylish dress shoe with a 2" heel. The sole is non slip... another issue for those of us who are not as agile as we used to be. I now have 5 pair ... all Life stride. I hope this review helps someone with the same issues."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Strands
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide