Customer reviews for Women's BIG IDEA

Women's BIG IDEA

Walk your dog around the park in stylish Big Idea athletic sneakers by Skechers.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic fashion slip-on sneaker style
  • Slip-on construction with bungee lacing accents
  • Logo detail
  • Padded collar
  • Fabric lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
112 of 117(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's BIG IDEA
Review 1 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sketchers

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Sketchers and as a nurse was thrilled to find this style in white. I already had the same pair in grey. They are so comfortable and I have received many compliments. I am so happy Famous Footwear carries this brand. The selection of colors and styles is wonderful."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my best shoe purchase in awhile! I love them...super comfy and stylish :)"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels as if your walking on clouds

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my fourth pair of Skechers . This particular shoe is lightweight and can be worn all day . The shoe is very comfortable and I would recommend it if you wanted something for all day support . It has a sporty look and is looks great with jeans or shorts ."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"All I can say is I Love these shoes! Sketchers never disappoint. I bought them to wear to work, they are nice and simple and nothing flashy."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skechers "Big Idea"

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oconomowoc, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this pair of shoes because I already had a pair, just like them. They are so very comfortable that I bought the second pair. Then I even bought 2 more pair, but in different colors. Recommend them to anyone looking for comfortable, good looking shoes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Manteca, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"lightweight, sof, comfortable and they make my feel look smaller than they really are..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Grenada,MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good Product"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with this purchase. They are light-weight, comfortable, decent arch support & so nice-looking. They aren't bulky-looking like most women's sneakers. If you need more support in the ankle area, you just pull the bungee ropes to obtain the desired support. I do not think they run narrow at all. I have a wider foot and the medium fit just fine. I sprayed the mesh areas with protective fabric spray to keep them nice & white. Of course the pull-out foot bed is wonderful and washed well. I am ordering another pair since FF has a BOGO 1/2 off."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, not bulky looking
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ford City,PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes so comfortable and light weight"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sketches

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a full time waitress I spend very long hours on my feet. So I was searching for the right sneaker that I could wear for hours on end without my feet absolutely killing me by the end of my shift. Well I found that in these sketches sneakers. No pain at the end of the night. No hassle when purchasing no issues with shipping no issues when received. I highly recommend buying from famous footwear. You will not be disappointed."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight, Clean Looking Shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I feel in love with the Sketchers' brand of shoes. They are very light weight and durable. AND they feel like you are walking on air. I have really enjoyed these shoe. (If you have a wide foot though, you may need to go up a size.)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis, mn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these to keep at work to walk during my lunch - they are light and airy and can be worn without socks. A good buy!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like to slip them on and go. Comfortable and light weight weight."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are nice and lightweight. I did exchange the white for the black pair though. There isn't much of an arch in them but they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ssssooo comfortable

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always been a Sketchers fan but after purchasing these sneakers, it made me an even BIGGER fan. Feels like your walking on air!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice summer lightweight breathable shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Howard Beach, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers have great air flow and comfort. I am thinking of getting an additional pair to hold aside for when i need to replace my current ones."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is exactly what I wanted and it was delivered so quickly. I love ordering from famous footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jasper, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I have bought. Love how light and comfortable these shoes are!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style really surprised me!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love em, they are lightweight, feet do not sweat without socks. The air flows right through them. Very cushy does not even feel like I am wearing shoes :-)!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>