Customer reviews for Women's BIG IDEA

Women's BIG IDEA

Walk your dog around the park in stylish Big Idea athletic sneakers by Skechers.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic fashion slip-on sneaker style
  • Slip-on construction with bungee lacing accents
  • Logo detail
  • Padded collar
  • Fabric lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's BIG IDEA
Review 1 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is exactly what I wanted and it was delivered so quickly. I love ordering from famous footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jasper, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I have bought. Love how light and comfortable these shoes are!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style really surprised me!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love em, they are lightweight, feet do not sweat without socks. The air flows right through them. Very cushy does not even feel like I am wearing shoes :-)!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I live in Arizona and with the hot weather out here this sneaker is very comfortable and lightweight. I love that they slip on and off without having to tie any laces - a great time saver."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneaks are so comfortable and light weight.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the fit and comfort of these skechers. I wear them for my shopping marathons and my feet don't hurt afterwards. I have wide feet, but these sneaks fit me very well. I bought other colors too."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"If you are looking for a lighter shoe, this one may be for you. Feels somewhat "spongy" on the outside. Just doesn't feel like there's much to it. Breathes easily. Luckily, I bought this shoe during a BOGO sale, otherwise, I don't think I would have paid full price for this kind of shoe. Nice looking, but not a whole lot of substance to it."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and casual

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and lightweight. I did home remodeling all weekend in them on concrete floors without any muscle cramps, sore feet/ankles, or back issues. Would love to order more in different colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, sporty shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great for any kind of light - moderate activity. I wouldn't run a marathon in them (or even a 5K) but these are great for walking, a little jogging, riding my bike. I got them to wear to Disneyland, which is a whole lot of walking and they're great for that. They are light on your feet and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable. I believe since they aren't as thick as the sneakers they do seem to run a bit big.. I am an 11 and I know they don't have half sizes but a 10 1/2 would have been much better but I took what I could get."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no half size in larger sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Looking!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newport, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these shoes several times a week, they're comfy, stylish, and I always get compliments on them! I also have a pair in black, love them too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Shoes

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my new favorite shoes. Comfortable and lightweight and look great. I plan on getting more colors if available."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lite as a feather

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute, easy to slip on, doesnt slip off, light wieght, stylish. I saw these shoes on someone else, complemented them and went home and ordered them the same day. Color is great for a Summer go to shoe."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sporty shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Traverse City, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these comfy sporty shoes. I think I may have to get a pair!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! I live the sporty look and they are super comfortable to walk in!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for walking and they breathe well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and lightweight

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been looking for awhile when I found these stylish looking sneakers. They are very comfortable and lightweight and perfect for my daily walks. To keep them stylish looking, I had to look around for a bit for a very lowcut grey sock to go with, but once I found them, they blended in easily and kept the athletic look. Like the bright colors on them as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ford City,PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes --I have four pair of these in different colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too low cut

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"they are cut much lower than I thought. I am a wearer of Sketchers and thought this would fit like the bikers, but they do not. I will be returning them."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodstock Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for a shoe that was stylish as well as comfortable. I am on my feet all day at work and needed a shoe that could perform well all day. This shoe worked pretty well for me, although it lacks in support. Probably not the best shoe for working all day in, but overall is comfortable and very lightweight."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's BIG IDEA
This review is fromWomen's BIG IDEA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comforable!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was looking for great inexpensive shoes, I love the Sketchers flex, feels like I'm walking on a cloud"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.