Customer reviews for Women's 577

Women's 577

You will love working out in The 577 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo details
  • Susan G. Komen logo details
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole/ul>
Overall Rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
59 of 65(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 577
Review 1 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have been buying New Balances for awhile because they offer wide widths and I am usually satisfied. This shows seem poorly constructed and offer little support. The laces even seem cheaply made, it's hard to get a good fit when tying. I also had to put in an arch support insert to give me a little more support for my high arches. They are just overall disappointing."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand on my feet and run around for 12 hour shifts in an ICU. These shoes provide great support and comfort to my tired feet."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe /Great deal

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love New Balance shoes and I love that I can find wide with in the smaller sizes at Famous Footwear. The shoe is very comfortable and true to size and width. The pink color pops and if you want to tone it down it comes with white shoelaces also. I have worn them while on the elliptical and they were great.Now to see how they feel in Zumba class (they may need more cushioning in the ball of the foot area)."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One of my favorites now...so comfortable and light weight! Love the color too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"sorry shoe.....very cheap looking-"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am pleased

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dearborn ,Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can walk a greater distance because of the comfort and support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great workout sneaker and great price!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was skepticle about the width on appearance but once on my feet heaven!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOE

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love NB. I have wide, flat feet and size 11. I can always trust NB to make a comfortable and affordable shoe. This style was slightly more narrow than some of the others but still very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Keizer, Or
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes! They are comfortable and form fitting."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes for being on my feet all day. Very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comtfortable, stylish

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love, love, these shoes. Have gotten so many compliments on the color and they are so comfortable. I wish they had more colors I would definitely buy more. I bought them because they were on clearance, BOGO 1/2, so I got such a great deal on them. My greatest buy ever."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, sytlish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aewsome!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can't believe that I have not shopped at Famous Footwear online before! I wear a size 12 in women's so finding a good shoe out in the real world is often difficult. This was an amazing experience for me. I got two great pairs of shoes at a great price and they were shipped to me quite quickly. I would definitely recommend Famous Footwear online 2ne1 and I will definitely be shopping from them again in the future!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. Great support, great style, love the wide width. I was skeptical to order a tennis shoe on line, but this one was exactly what I needed and what I hoped I would get. Always love New Balance."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pink

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"just writing a review to get the $10 coupon these are the pinkest shoes I have ever seen and I think they are a discontinued style so a review probably is irrelevant anyway"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new balance 577

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my wife to wear to the gym. Says they're comfortable and durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new balance review

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma city
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always loved new balance products.Good quality,comfortable,great for my feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new balance gives me awesome balance

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mequon Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes as cross trainers and I am happy I did. The price was perfect and they are great for running and weight lifting. Great support and bright pink."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable, colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo Comfortable!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, KY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love, love, love the comfort of these shoes. My feet love me for the comfort of these shoes. And to top it all off they are cute too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's 577
This review is fromWomen's 577.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

price excellent

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wilder, ky
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wanted a pink pair of gym shoes for a while now but I was too cheap to buy them to match a shirt I have. You made it affordable and they are so comfortable. I love them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>