Customer reviews for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH

Embrace your individuality in the Studded Sugar Rush fashion sneakers by Pastry.

  • Faux leather upper in a foldover high top fashion sneaker style
  • Reptile-embossed detail at foldover collar and foldover tongue
  • Collar zips off
  • Stud details
  • Lace-up front
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Fabric covered outsole
Overall Rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
Review 1 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves them

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 16 year old loves the shoes and has gotten several compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the sneakers and they are a great addition to my closet!"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7 day shoes

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"BOUGHT THESE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER .SHE LOVES THEM AND WEARS THEM EVERY DAY TO SCHOOL AND ON WEEKENDS. SAID NO OTHER SHOES ARE AS COMFY AND HAS THE STYLE LIKE THAT. SHE IS INTO THAT LOOK."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: I live in Pasadena CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You can wear this shoe (3) diffrent ways and I like that"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are soooo stylish!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 16 year-old loves them. She is a shoe lover, and these fit the bill!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my 17yr old in black and they were so cute, stylish and versatile that my youngest wanted a pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute, stylish and fashionable. My daughter loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: adairsville
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of the shoe!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool style with lots of options.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very fashionable for sneakers. I bought these shoes for my daughter for back to school. She thinks they are very comfortable and loved the option to unzip the top part for a lower top sneaker. They are a nice neutral color that goes with everything. The quality is very high."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute design.!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this shoes a lots! Cute design.looks cool!"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was satisfied on how promptly my shipment arrived. My daughter absolitly loves her mew school shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute and comfortable

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Well made and comfortable, but needed to go up one size. Wish they had half sizes. Color prettier in person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kingston, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my niece who is a hip hop dancer. She loves the shoes."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are just so stinkin' cute!!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corona CA
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought my 1st pair of Sugar Rush 2-3 yrs ago & glued the soles over & over again cuz they fell apart...I do alot of Hip Hop Hustle & now U-Jam. This pair is better made, slightly different material but they aren't big on support...They need more padding but you can buy inserts...They can be slippery...They are just so cool looking everything else is secondary!!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes...I love wearing shoes not too many ppl have, and have yet to see someone else in them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these I have a black and red n blk pair as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Georgeous Shoes!!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes!! I was hesitant to order them,but now I am so glad I did!!The tops zip off...so you get two different styles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good features

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my daughter and she loved them. Very soft and comfortable inside. What you see in the picture is what you get. Ended up buying second pair for my other daughter!!!
Thanks
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We had to be 2gether!!!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, this is my 2nd pair of Pastry brand shoes, my 1st pair from Burlington Coat Factory. I am so glad I read a review on the shoes, that mentions to order one size larger than what you wear. I'm a size 10 I ordered an 11 and they fit like a glove. These shoes also keep your feet slightly warm, (maybe its just me lol). I think its due to the material inside the shoes and the fact that they are black and retain heat (who knows lol). Either way they are VERY comfortable!!! I am in love!!!!!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, could be good during the winter
Cons: none thus far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH
This review is fromWomen's STUDDED SUGAR RUSH.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i really like these shoes

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The style of these shoes are a plus for me... i was dissapointed that one of the mini chains was missing; i'll have to see about getting another one..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>