Customer reviews for Kids' Midtown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Midtown

She can do all of her favorite tricks in the Midtown skate shoes by Osirus.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic skateboarding style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Midtown
Review 1 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

$

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: il
Gender: Male
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent product at a great price. Fast shipping"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing way off

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoe, but size was way larger"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these sneakers!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter absolute loves these sneakers! They're very fashionable and comfortable. They go with everything she wears! A+"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old daughter asked for these and we ordered them.They are so cool in person and fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Very vibrant colors my daughter loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes came very quickly and were exactly what she wanted. I haven't given them to her yet, her birthday is still a few weeks away. Wanted to get them while her size was still available. I'm sure she'll love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Morganville, NJ
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two pairs of shoes for my grand-daughter. This is the pair she picked to take home for school. She loves this style and this brand and Famous Shoes has a great selection."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Turnersville, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter simply loves her new sneakers. The zebra print doesn't hurt any. LOL"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes!!! They were true to size and fit perfect!!! She is very happy with her new shoes!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these sneakers! Great choice."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

10 year old girl loves!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"had to get them for my 10 year old daughter, she loves them! All the "cool" kids have these!! hahaha"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors !!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hill, NH
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My granddaughter loves these shoes!!! They were true to size and fit perfect!!! Very happy!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her new shoes

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter and they were exactly what she wanted to go back to school in. They are very bright in color and have her favorite zebra design. They seem to be durable which makes me happy. Shipping took over a week for the first pair which I thought was a bit long but the second pair took only a few days. The first pair I made a mistake in size as it seems this brand runs a little big for size. The store did an exchange with no issue and she had her shoes for the first day of school. So far I'm happy with the purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: shoe strings are seriously long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter and she loves them. These shoes are very stylish and durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very cute. Had to exchange because we orders the wrong size. Sales people at the store were very helpful and found the right size for us. My daughter loves them."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: shoe laces too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never bought this brand

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pahrump,nv
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are the most cute shoes I have seen and they are perfect back to school shoes!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy little girl

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington,MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter begged and begged to get these shoes...i finally found a pair that was on sale that i could afford...she was ecstatic! They are great quality and appear durable... We will see how they hold up during the school year!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sneakers

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wales ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hopefully they last for my daughter who wanted these badly for school for the price. Famous does a great job with trends and styles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Midtown
This review is fromKids' Midtown.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa,fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is very much into fashion and the design and colors are great."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>