Customer reviews for Women's Bungee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Bungee

Stay warm and cozy in the Bungee cold-weather boots from Khombu.

  • Waterproof synthetic upper in a cold weather mid-calf boot style
  • Bungee lacing and toggle closure
  • Inner side zip, faux fur lining and cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 ½ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Bungee
Review 1 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No half sizes so runs big.

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I didn't realize this boot only ran in full sizes, I would have ordered
a size smaller. When I returned them I was told I could drive 33 miles to get the size I needed (not really an option) so now my search continues for a winter boot.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots!!! They are super comfortable. I can walk all day and my feet don't feel tired. My feet are always cold so I love the fur inside. My feet stay warm. I have nothing but good things to say about these boots. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these boots for my 10 yo daughter. She raves about how warm and comfortable they are. She also likes that they have a stylish/trendy look but are still good for playing in the snow."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The boots are awesome.

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Perryville, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these boots!!!!!! We looked at several styles and makes over the last month before we purchased these. They are warm, waterproof and stylish and they have excellent tread. We have rainy, muddy, icy conditions where we live and I was pleasantly surprised that for the price the boots were perfect for these conditions, and she will look attractive going out in."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, waterproof, perfect fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore them for the first time today. I was hoping for the best but expecting the worst but these shoes were incredible. They were warm without making my feet hot and didn't pinch my toes when I walked. All in all, best shoes I've bought in a very long time. Good buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are excellent

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It was a surprise. They are really comfortable and warm."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Again reviewing boots I've not yet worn in the snow (thanks goodness there isn't any on the ground currently) but they fit great and look great. If they turn out to be waterproof, hallelujah!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boot looks very nice when I put them on. Comfortable and stylish."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Wait to Put Them to Use!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have only tried them on as Winter weather has yet to arrive. The quality is awesome and it has great traction for slippery ice and snow. Fits well. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Haven't had a chance to wear them yet, but they seem very comfortable, light weight and a little big in the size. I ordered a 7 and I'm usually 6.5-7 and they are a little big, but still very comfy. They look stylish and great and I can't wait to try them in the winter. They seem durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

got them for my girl

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago il
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the 1st pair was too small had to reorder them too get a size that will fit her after that she was good with for that price ok"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good winter boots

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good winter boot. They fit a little large but for winter boots this is good because you can wear warm socks.I got these boots to play outside with my grandkids but to my surprize they also looked really nice."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Khombu Bungee boots

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair of Khombu boots, first two same style only suede body. Love the heel height, traction built into soles, and overall warmth."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy cozy boots

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are comfortable, warm and cute. Glad I bought them:)"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Khombu boots

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wanted comfortable boots that were practical for bad weather. These boots keep my feet warm and dry, and although I was moe concerned with function than fashion they look good too. I would definitely order these again and would recommend them to others."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality boots, comfy and warm

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots arrived just in time for yet another snow storm so I tried them out right away. The fit is perfect, boot is nice and cozy, keeping my feet warm and dry. Best part, easy on and off!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are true to size, have a comfy lining, stylish and weatherproof for rain and snow without having a hot or sticky feeling inside."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would recommend

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I used my boots for the first time today. They were warm and comfortable. I did go a half of size smaller and they fit perfectly. I would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Bungee
This review is fromWomen's Bungee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter needed boots for college and didn't want suede. These had the best of both worlds with rain boot and snow boot combined."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>