Customer reviews for Women's NEW VISION

Women's NEW VISION

Train toward your athletic aspiration wearing the New Vision training shoes by Skechers.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing FlexSole midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's NEW VISION
Review 1 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are awesome shoes

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love sketchers. I am never disappointed with them. Although I do wish these had more of an arch, I do love these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fits perfectly and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Sketchers

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sketchers are my go-to tennis shoe - I cannot tell you how many pairs I have gone through. These shoes don't disappoint. They fit true-to-size, and the shoe is very comfortable and light on the foot. The design of the sole also seems to give you an extra spring to your step. The dark gray color is dark enough to not show smudges or dirt that you will invariably get on your shoes. Great product - I recommend it."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these! Lite weight and comfy. I'm a nurse and on my feet a lot. Everyone has told me how great they look"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes !

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Port St. Lucie, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are extremely light and very comfortable. Didn't require break-in, fit like a glove from the start. Will definitely buy more in this line of shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis , mn
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Skechers! Never have had a issue with them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light, comfortable. Wearing it the whole day and my feet don't hurt. Looks cute also."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No support

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Though these sneakers are nice looking, I hate them! They offer no support to my feet and cause me a lot of pain. The whole feet of the sneakers is wrong. The sole is hard plastic and does not absorb shock. I'm looking for a different pair."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction, No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and I have recieved many compliments on the colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes for a great price

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Powder Springs,GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love them...so comfy...great price,great style..colors..etc"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Janesville, wi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter really likes these. Comfortable too, she has wide feet and it's hard to find her shoes. Love sketchers for that"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking and workout shoe!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these so I'd have an alternate pair of workout shoes (my resolution after my 60th birthday to workout five times a week). They fit great, are lightweight and supportive and my feet don't feel hot and sweaty when I'm done with an hour of brisk treadmill or strength training.
The laces don't cut and stay tied, too--that's something that I find important now that I'm stressing the shoe!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wyoming, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I think the shoe is really cute but it doesn't work for me I have weak ankles and the shoe doesn't have enough support for me."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My teenage daughter LOVES these shoes.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for my teenage daughter to wear to school. These will mainly be worn casually."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: corsicana, tx.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"i loved the shoe but did not feel if fit my foot, the arch seemed to small and did hit in the right spot. I have other skechers and I love them. But not so much this style."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are great...shipped fast. Good price. Famous footwear does it again!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the look

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the look, how they feel and they came to me so fast!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable for the money

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy sketchers. These are not as cushy as my pair of Tone-ups, but for walks around the neighborhood they are great. Cute too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: could have better cusion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color off

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the color on the screen but it was too dark once I recieved them. Had to return."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's NEW VISION
This review is fromWomen's NEW VISION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, style, and support all in one

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of this shoe. They are so comfortable for walking and very stylish. Already had them in a different color but wanted the gray for other outfits."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>