Customer reviews for Women's FLY

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's FLY

Train your hardest for your fitness goal in the Fly training shoes by Skechers.

  • Leather and mesh upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail, stitching accents
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Shock absorbing FlexSole flexible midsole
  • Flexible rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's FLY
Review 1 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These were a hit

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"School is here and shoes of the sneaker variety are requires. These are fantastic. The fit is great, the colors are awesome and theDiva child wears them. That is the major criteria, if they are on her feet in the morning. Recommend these to you too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so light!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Working on my feet all day makes it important that my shoes are comfortable but light shoes are a huge plus. These Skechers are comfortable, allow air in, and light."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MO
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best shoes. I love the colors with the dark navy. I can tell this is going to be another great pair of shoes! Quick shipping too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Fly

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes were what I expected. They were a little narrow but with use they should stench out."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Waterford,Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Great fit, comfort and very stylish. Plus the price is awesome"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

S Fan

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm absolutely a fan!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable shoes for an active lifestyle. I found the shoes fit well and were true to size. I also liked the style."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

skechers womens fly

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes very comfortable. They run about 1/2 size bigger. I wear a 9 and i got a 81/2 and they fit perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Affordable

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes with no expectations since I've never owned a pair of Skechers before. At this price point, I'm impressed. I've been wearing these as casual sneakers when I run errands and they are very comfortable, even after hours of being on my feet, which surprised me. The insides of these sneakers are padded for support so the fit is just right - my feet don't feel cramped and my toes have plenty of space. I love that the shoe laces are shortened so I'm not tripping over my laces, and the colors are subtle. I suppose my only criticism is that the soles of the shoes are not super flexible, so these would not be my first choice for a work out, but I will still try them."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: kansas city
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"very good walking shoe and true fit to size"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breathable

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable to wear and breathable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight, cute and can wear all day while standing at my job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are extremely comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love Sketchers, you can never go wrong with a pair of sketchers."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit true to size! Which is awesome because I wear a size 11 and most other brands I have to size up (Nike) which isn't always easy to do over a size 11. I mainly wanted these shoes for walking and so far so good. I do wish they had a little more cush then they do like my Go Walk 2's but with the meatier sole, but no biggie, I can buy an insert if I choose too. I usually walk between 4 - 6 miles and there was absolutely no break in period which worked great. Also helped that I got them for an awesome price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: needs a bit more cush
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sketches

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these sketches sneakers.
They are lightweight and comfortable - I will definitely
Buy more when needed.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grove City, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought a pair for my daughter and got a little jealous! So I bought me a pair too.......we love them! Very comfortable.......I love the Sketchers brand!!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the support!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm not really a Sketchers fan, but these shoes really won me over. Very comfortable to wear. I like them a lot."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great price, fast shipping, love the shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's FLY
This review is fromWomen's FLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Carson City Nevada work on concet floors
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my shoes very comfortable. My feet are not even tired when I get off work!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>