Customer reviews for Women's Southsea

Women's Southsea

You will sparkle and shine on the water wearing the Southsea wedge sandals by Sperry Top-Sider.

  • Textile upper in a wedge sandal style with a peep toe
  • Elasticized heel strap for a secure fit
  • Allover sequin design
  • Fabric bow detail at vamp
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 3/4 inch cork platform midsole
  • Siped, rubber traction outsole
  • 3 ½ inch cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Southsea
Review 1 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sperry

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable pair of sparkly shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Hot Pink Shoes

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes absolutely awesome. They are super comfortable to walk in. They are such a great color. I get tons of compliments on them every time I wear them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sperry always great quality

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size is true"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My family and mi love famous footwaer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YAY

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandels.. I want to wear them all year long. I am going to have to move someplace warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as my wedding shoes for an outdoor wedding and they were great! I may recommend using an insert as the platform was a little hard but overall they were comfortable and cute as can be. I got many compliments and really want to buy them in the neon pink too!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: no cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elegant

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore these shoes for a wedding I was in, and they are gorgeous. The sequins look so much more beautiful in person, and the shoes are very comfortable when worn for a short period of time. I don't recommend walking around downtown for a couple miles in them to break them in like I did, or you're sure to have several blisters on your feet."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very neon.

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I did not even try them on because the color was too neon pink for me. Loved the easy return policy. Thanks FF!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For a wedding

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable, true to Sperry form they don't hurt my feet--we shall see though because I haven't worn them for an extended period of time. They aren't really my style, they are cute but not for me--only bought them because I have to wear them for a wedding I am in."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun, comfortable and affordable

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these shoes for a retreat... Super comfortable, true to size.. Would definitely purchase again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful sparkly wedges

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These wedges are very comfortable and pretty. They feel true to size and can be dressed up or down. I wore them one weekend to a barbecue with shorts and the next weekend to a restaurant for dinner with a dress. Very pretty and versatile."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to Find Navy Sandals

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Navy Sandals are hard to find. These are cute and fun! Unfortunately, the style didn't work for my foot. The size is true as is the width, but my foot has issues! As a general rule, I don't make personal recommendations to friends because everyone's preference and experience is different, but for me this would have been a great shoe had it worked on my foot. I was disappointed to have to return it."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No Stretch

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are super cute. However, the material is very rigid and had absolutely no stretch. I really liked how they looked but realized they were not comfortable at the beginning of the day, so I can hardly imagine how uncomfortable they would be by the end of the day. Sadly, I had to return."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for the price. Very bright and pretty color. Comfortable to wear. I usually wear an 81/2 but got a 9 and they fit perfectly."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wore these to work and got many compliments. My feet didn't even hurt at the end of the day"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bling

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbia sc
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this shoe. It is about 1/2 size off."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: size is off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute. Navy w/ some sparkle. Can wear casual or dressy. Seem to be comfortable (although I haven't walked alot in them). I am tall so I don't like a really tall wedge. This height is perfect. Gives me the look of the wedge without being super high. Will wear with a dress, skirt, and capris.
I wasn't sure when I ordered them if I'd like them but when I tried them on I knew they were keepers. Put them w/ a navy summer dress and it really completed the outfit.
"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking sandles!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Skokie, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Real Pretty and actually comfortable. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and cute. I bought them for a trip and cannot wait to wear them - they'll be equally great for the office or with a pair of jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Southsea
This review is fromWomen's Southsea.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these! They were exactly what I was looking for to complete a blue and white outfit."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: can't think of one
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>