Customer reviews for Kids' 554 PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' 554 PS

She will love running around the playground wearing The 554 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Z-strap lacing system with Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Pull loop at heel for easy on and off
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' 554 PS
Review 1 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Yukon Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my picky daughter. She absolutely loves them. We only buy New Balance shoes because of the excellent price as well as the quality. She has grown out of New Balance shoes that still look like new. I would definitely recommend these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product has durable construction. Has lasted well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A fav of my very sporty and super picky 8 yr old daughter. Repeatedly got her this pair, as per her request, and this means a lot! Comfy, light, wash easily, velcro makes them easy to put on and take off. They fit well and look great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By angiej936
from Laguna Niguel, CA
 
Please wait while more information about angiej936 is loaded.
Additional information about angiej936 could not be loaded.
How long do yours last?
,
Posted May 29, 2014
"I bought these for my daughter about 5 weeks ago, she doesn't wear them daily, and the material around the metal band is ripping (I actually noticed this happening shortly after we purchased them), and soon it will completely detach and become unusable. You say that you've purchased these shoes repeatedly for your daughter. I'm wondering how they've held up. My kids aren't rough on their shoes at all and they typically last a very long time. Thanks for the info!"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were perfect! Great fit, comfortable and Velcro! Great colors too! I already purchased the next size up because my kiddo liked them so much!"
Pros: Cushioning, velcro
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these sneakers! She couldnt wait to wear them and they are such a comfortable fit"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Girls Tennis Shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oconomowoc, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Quality Girls Tennis Shoe for girls. New Balance is just a quality shoe. I bought 2 pair for 2 different nieces - they wear them to walk long distances as well as play basketball."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes for the money

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe and a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the were darling when they arrived and looked to be good quality. we haven't used them yet since it's a gift but they look good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the cross velcro fastener. My little one can get them on and off all by herself."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute sneaker! Good quality and fit."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tennis Shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter, she absolutely loves them. Her foot is just a bit wide and these fit perfect. They are a little over a month old and colors are still vibrant and shoe seems to be very durable."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Girls athletic shoes

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter really likes the look and the fit. I just wish they were lace up but the z strap is convienient. This will be a good shoe for her active life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NB is one of the best for kids

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter loves how these look. I liked the cost and how they fit her. New Balance is definitely one of the better brands. Famous Footwear often has the best prices."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' 554 PS
This review is fromKids' 554 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome for school

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Awesome pair for school and easy on-off for them too."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' 554 PS
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide