Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip

Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip

She will love wearing a style of her own with the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star CT EZ Slip Hi sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in an athletic high top style with a rubber cap toe
  • Dual Velcro® side panels for easy on and off
  • Elasticized lacing system, metal eyelets
  • Logo detail
  • Canvas lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 of 56(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
Review 1 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe, but I'm not a fan of the no-tie."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, but they do run big. Half to a full size larger than normal. We kept anyway because we couldn't get the smaller size anymore..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, , NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter LOVES these sneakers! She thinks they are so cool!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

didn't fit

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"need help find this at another store"
Pros: Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for my daughter

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these because my daughter picked them out while we were looking at the website. She has always been a converse girl. What sold her on the shoes is the colors on the back. What sold me on them was the fact that she didn't have to tie them just slip them on and she is ready to go. I also love the fact that they fit her great. She has long skinny narrow feet and its hard to find shoes that makes her comfortable. we will be buying another pair that caught her eyes soon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute comfortable high tops

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7yr old really wanted high tops and these are perfect because they're comfortable and slip on so she doesn't have to lace up high tops. She wears them with shorts, jeans and they even look cute with skirts and dresses."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Roselle, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this sneaker. It's easy to put on and very fashionable."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Converse

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my granddaughter. She loved them. The size was perfect.."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter didn't notice that the backs are Velcro instead of lace up. Much better than the tying up since I had a feeling she would shove her foot in there and break down the back first! She doesn't usually like shoes but thinks these are great"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter really likes these. The Velcro is on the sizes which does make the high top around the ankle a little more rigid than usual. It's heavy duty Velcro too, so arguably not much easier than the type you tie. But some kids just don't like to tie, so these are great options! Overall, pretty happy with these."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Shoe! I would highly recommend and it goes well with jeans and skirts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on Converse

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute & slip on easily. They take some getting used to if you are used to regular lace up chuck taylor's because these are "looser". The velcro on the sides can be adjusted to tighten them up to your comfort level. Need to wear socks that cover your ankles if you aren't used to high tops to keep from rubbing. They are really cute though!"
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little big, but no big deal

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This ran a bit big for my daughter, but considering she is growing, at least I know we'll get some wear out of them. They came just as you see them online."
Pros: Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new Chuck designs for girls!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hoffman, MN
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The new Chuck Taylor designs for girls are nearly impossible to resist. It was a challenge to choose just one!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"My daughter just loves them! Was a great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Converse

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit my daughter really good since she has a long thin foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on easy off

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 5 year old hates tying shoes these are stylish and easy on easy off!"
Pros: Lightweight, no lace
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for school

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter wore these starting the new school year. She was thrilled with the style and color, as were here admiring schoolmates. I was happy with their fit and these shoes appear to be well made."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Granddaughter loved them

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so sick is all she could say............"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip
This review is fromKids' Chuck Taylor Easy Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVES these shoes!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cool shoes, they fit great, Velcro sided so they go on super easy. Love them. In the stores they only carry them up to a size 4 but online they went to a 5 which is what we needed and the shipping was wicked fast! Love famous footwear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>