Customer reviews for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics

He will feel like his favorite superhero in the Converse Chuck Taylor All Star EZ Slip Hi DC Comics sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in an athletic high top style with a rubber cap toe
  • Dual Velcro® side panels for easy on and off
  • Elasticized lacing system, metal eyelets
  • Character logo details
  • Canvas lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
Review 1 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' Easy Slip DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute, my son loves them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' Easy Slip DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Boy Sleeps In These!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: TEXAS
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Converse were initially bought for the style and Logo!!! But, my son has come to love them for all that and more. He feels so independent and self-reliant in being able to get them on and off on his own. He just loves them. As he cannot wear them to school due to school uniform, he wears them to and from in the vehicle and all afternoon and the entire weekend. Great Shoes Batman!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: size selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' Easy Slip DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta love batman

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sons favorite shoes to wear"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' Easy Slip DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall love

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love that my eight year old still struggling with laces has a cool shoe option. Make sure to note to order down one size like it recommends in the guide for all converse, then the fit is right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' Easy Slip DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cool!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 6 year old loves these shoes! Easy to get on and off."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' EZ Slip Hi DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves superman

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 4 yr old loves superman and so I purchased him these shoes. They are easy for him to get on and off himself. I have received compliments on how they look and the simplicity to remove them due to Velcro that's hidden."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' EZ Slip Hi DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kids love the style

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe normally runs a half size to a whole size bigger. My son is hard on shoes but these lasted him most of the school year."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
This review is fromKids' EZ Slip Hi DC Comics.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nephew loves these!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Kensington, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You can`t go wrong with the comfort and style of Converse! My nephew loves the Superman theme!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Easy Slip DC Comics
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide