Customer reviews for Women's Rose

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Rose

Comfort is key this season in the Rose thong sandals by Betula.

  • Leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a flat toe post
  • Adjustable buckle strap
  • Textile lining, soft footbed with layer of cushioning foam under sockliner
  • Cork rubber midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • Betula Licensed by Birkenstock®
Overall Rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Rose
Review 1 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chester MD
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Betula Brand shoes are the next best thing to Birkenstock and at a much better price. Great support and nice look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs extremely large!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Typically a size 6.5/7 in sandals, ordered a 6 but ended up being too large with about an inch and a half too big. Currently awaiting a size 5 I exchanged for so hopefully these will fit better. Overall, these sandals are beautiful and nicely made although the lip of the thong piece seem to be really long..almost extending over and past my toes but I'll learn to get over it"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Only able to wear the sandles indoors for now till the snow melts. So happy I got them."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these shoes. I bought my first pair of this exact style 3 years ago and wear them a LOT. They look great and are so comfortable- in a good for my feet even after a long day way!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for walking, extra comfort

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always wanted one of these , absolutely comfy"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love betulas!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandal, fits true to size and has soft footbed. Looking forward to walking in Hawaii with them"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good comfy shoes"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable sandal ever!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sons and husband all have Birkenstocks so I thought i'd give them a go. Am I happy!!!! The Betula style are solo comfortable and stylish. I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort sole

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: philadelphia pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i'm happy with the sandal i got."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loving it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair and I still love the sandal"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are stylish, but difficult to wear! The piece between the toes is too wide - causing toes to spread and the sandals to create blisters on toes. I really want to be able to wear them!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, Difficult to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight & versatile

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These sandals are a great (cheaper) alternative to traditional Birkenstocks. They are lighter weight, but with the same comfy footbed."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't go wrong with Birkies!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so fun! They have that great footbed Birks are known for and a wonderful "pearly" sheen to the leather that dresses them up a bit. I wear them all day and my feet aren't fatigued at all. They go great with jeans as well as shorts or summer dresses- very versatile."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake Villa, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit well and are almost as great as Birkenstocks or Mephisto....I say almost! They are not perfect but for the price they are quite wonderful! I hope they last as long as my Mephisto did (2 years)!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe, good looking also

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these shoes, but had to get a size or two smaller than usual, as they run quite large. Like the metallic finish, which makes for a dressier look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them! In fact I am ordering another pair for my daughter!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy sandal

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good alternative to the more expensive Birkenstocks. Same fit and comfort"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Rose
This review is fromWomen's Rose.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Summer Shoe

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and easy to wear. I like that I can wear them even when I am biking. They are slightly narrow for my feet, but I anticipated that. I would recommend them as good summer shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>