Customer reviews for Women's STANCE HI

Women's STANCE HI

Be ready to show off your awesome new tricks with wearing the Stance Hi skate shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Nubuck and synthetic upper in a high-top technical skate style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation at toe and ankle for breathability
  • Embroidered logo detail
  • Unilite™ cup sole construction
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber outsole with DC’s trademarked “pill pattern” tread
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's STANCE HI
Review 1 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves them!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has been wanting high tops for awhile but the way she goes through shoes I wasn't gonna spend much. She came across these and what great price! They are well worth it. Fit great and have the colors she likes. She says they're comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is comfy and the colors are fun!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

exactly as pictured

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these for my niece and she really liked them, they just seemed to run small in size"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. They are comfortable and full of style."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tey're DC's

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What more do you need to say? They're comfortable."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just right

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ill
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for preteen. She loves the fit and color combination."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granddaughter just loved them!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a Christmas gift for my 12 year old granddaughter, Kali. She actually screamed for joy and jumped up and down when she opened the box and saw these shoes. They were a perfect fit and so comfortable she wore them all day!
Kali posted it all over Facebook that her Gram got her DC's!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my teen daughter. They look so much better than in the image"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes with great colors!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! They are true to my size! I ordered an 11 & they hit my feet perfect in the arch. I also love purple & it has been hard tpo find shoes with so much on them especuially as sparkling like these! I really like them & getting them on sale plus the friends n family discount was awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool design

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what my daughter was looking for."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are true to size.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florence, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my niece and they arrived very promptly. They fit true to her size and were a great deal!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lakewood, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has enjoyed her DC Shoes. She likes the color and style of the shoe...They are comfortable and bright."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the colors are fabulous

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am 15 years old, these sneakers caught my eye right away because of the great colors. Had a previous pair of high tops and they were uncomfortable and difficult to put on, so I was a little worried. When they arrived they were EXACTLY what I thought they would be. They are the right size, go on easily and are VERY comfortable!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of complements on the colors

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have found these shoes to be cheerful and have received lots of complements on the style and color. I will have to say though that those shoppers out there with semi-wide feet should stay away from this brand. I actually had to use shoe stretchers on mine as I am on my feet 11 hours and they became quite uncomfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, a little on the narrow side
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's STANCE HI
This review is fromWomen's STANCE HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Colors

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter love these shoes. They are comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's STANCE HI
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide