Customer reviews for Men's Pilot

Men's Pilot

Sport a preppy ensemble with the Pilot loafers by Sperry Top-Sider.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Lightly padded collar
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Slip-resistant, non-marking siped rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Pilot
Review 1 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe & Service

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy to order great shoes right to your door"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: boston, ma
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great price for the brand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish slip resistant shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great work shoes that are slip resistant, easy to get on and off and very comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect school shoes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these shoes because they are compliant with my son's school's uniform policy. They are perfect because he reports that they are comfortable and they are holding up nicely. I have always been happy with Sperry's quality and fit."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still working on getting it right

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered the shoes and they were too small and narrow. So I sent them back and got a 1/2 size bigger. Still too small and narrow. Hoping that the 3rd time gets it right."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sperry Pilot's

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was happy to get these because I own a pair in natural brown and they're really comfortable. I wanted a pair in black and they are a discontinued shoe.
They ran a half size to small, compared to my existing pair, but I know they stretch a bunch so it's ok."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The products leather is extremely supple.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Service was quick from order to receipt. Very fine quality construction, color is true to picture, an exceptionally comfortable shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear them everyday!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work from my home so I wear these shoes every day and they are perfect -- comfortable, nice looking, easy to wear. Heartbroken when my old pair wore out and I couldn't find them in stores. So glad they are available online."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philly
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Husband loves these. Said the are super comfortable for work and fit true to size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my son and he loves them. They fit just right and the coloring of the leather is perfect. The shoes go with just about everything."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Hit with Teen Son

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Broken Arrow, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a Christmas gift for my 15yr old son. He was thrilled! Wears them daily and says they may be more comfortable than the other style of Sperry's that he has."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look great, feel great and are great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very satisfied with this sperry top sider."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, true to size. The color is great- matches everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Pilot
This review is fromMen's Pilot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great looking shoes. And the price was the best I could find. Great deal for great shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Pilot
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.3 / 5
Too wide