Customer reviews for Men's Classic 609 Slide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Classic 609 Slide

The 609 Slide sandals by New Balance are perfect for the warm weather weekend.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Adjustable instep strap with Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Logo overlay detail, contrasting stitched accents
  • Textile lining, cushioning foam footbed with Balance Arch System
  • EVA traction outsole provides extra comfort
Overall Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
55 of 56(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Classic 609 Slide
Review 1 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sandals

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son likes these wish they were all black but they are still nice sandals"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Des Plaines
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very pleased to get these.They fit wonderful"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: HONOLULU, HI
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and very comfy! I was surprised how well my husband liked this slipper."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expect better from New Balance

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Straps are narrow and do not keep the sole straight with the foot in more active wear than just wearing them in the shower. Its OK for wear in the shower but any less expensive shoe will do for that. I am over 250 lbs so I would like a thicker high density sole layer because I can feel small things thru the sole when I step on them. I did not like the molded in toe ridges."
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: M.C., TN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has a large wide foot and a terrible time finding shoes wide enough and comfortable. He has tried many different brands and none are ever wide enough! These fit him perfect in length and width and they are comfortable. The quality is good too, there isn't anything to complain about. He is one happy man!"
Pros: Comfortable, wide is actually wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is excellent!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sandals

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good price and comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderfully comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the best type of flip flops because they are comfortable AND adjustable! Size in length is right on and width is customized to your foot."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip flops

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northeast Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Worked out great for what I needed."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is good product and the price is right"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these mostly for around the house but have found myself wearing them any chance I get."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Male
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"look great and feel great! You'll love these!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ennis Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they were so good I bought a second pair"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ennis Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are the best slides I have ever bought"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the color

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: RI
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This slippers is chic and affordable. I love the color."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves 'em

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boyfriend loves these sandals. He wears them as house shoes. True to size and comfy he says"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Balance of slippers

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wanting to buy theses slipper all summer but when the price dropped I quickly jumped on them and got me 2 pairs."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slides

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, easy to adjust"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Classic 609 Slide
This review is fromMen's Classic 609 Slide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable fit!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit great! They are perfect for people with a wider foot. The toe grip is ideal and the shoe is lightweight. No complaints here!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>