Customer reviews for Women's Dessa

Women's Dessa

Enjoy the sunshine with comfort in the Dessa thong sandals by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Textile upper in a casual thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Crisscross strap design
  • Single elastic goring panel ensures a secure fit
  • Textile lining, cushioning contoured foam footbed
  • Flexible traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Dessa
Review 1 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite what I expected...

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Foot bed is a little uncomfortable. The part the goes between the toes rubs a little too. An alright shoe for the price, but nothing incredible. Maybe I'll learn to love them."
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoe !

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very comfy Dr. Scholl's shoe. Nice arch support, plus shape hugs your foot. Very easy to wear all day. Lightweight, looks good, and price is easy on the pocketbook. High quality."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are so comfortable. I think these shoes are cute for almost any outfit."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"rough stitching on the between-the-toe strap. loose fit. liked the color. returned them"
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One To Wear!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mount Vernon, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What a fantastic sandal! I only wish I could wear them all year round! Well. . maybe in the house!
Comfortable support with arch fitting soles. Sturdy and Stylish. And the Price! Can't be beat!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Liked style of this sandal. I normally wear a 10 in sandals this one fit about 1/2 size too small but otherwise comfortable sandal."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great feel and comfortable. Easy to walk in all day long without my feet hurting at the end of the day. Delivered promptly. Would order another color but I have them all."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sandals

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are the most comfortable shoes ever. they form to your foot. i love them so much i bought them twice."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and more comfortable than it looks

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Caseyville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was glad I had tried these on in-store and already knew that the textured insole is actually very comfortable. Also, I normally wear an 8-1/2, and since these only came in half-sizes, I wouldn't have known whether to order an 8 or 9. I got the 9 and it fits fine, but I do wish the shoe was available in half-sizes. Mine are navy, and I think they look great with jeans as well as shorts and cropped pants. The Dr. Scholls sticker came off on my heel the second time I wore them, but otherwise they look like they'll hold up well. Toe piece rubs just a little, but I think it will soften after more wear."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning, colourful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have Blue, Linen and Red!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are the most comfortable sandels. I guess that's why, I own 3 pairs. They go with everything!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've only worn these around the house but they seem like they are comfortable shoes. Seem like they will hold up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORTABLE SHOES

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ST JOHN, USVI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOTH PAIRS OF SHOES ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. I STAND ON MY FOOT FOR THE MOST PART OF EACH DAY AND IS WHY I ORDERED SAME SHOES I HAD PURCHASED IN THE STORE. VERY EASY TO ORDER FROM FAMOUS FOOTWEAR."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dover, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw the shoes in the store and tried them on but the price was more than I could afford. When I went on line I got a discount and I love them. The little turquoise color on the edges really match everything. Comfort really sold me!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sandle I've ever worn

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cranberry twp., pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them. Bought a second pair in a different color after wearing one pair for a week. They run a little big."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very pleased with the Dr Scholl brand and am actively looking to purchase another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice style; uncomfortable

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleased with the quality, style and fit but found that the piece that goes between the toes was uncomfortable. It may be where it fell on my toe and/or the fabric that was used for that piece. Too bad!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Dessa
This review is fromWomen's Dessa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, and look a little less casual than regular flip flops."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Dessa
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide